.

166 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
166 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.9)
Jody

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
As usual the Murray Cod was divine!

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Service was good and food was tasty, lack a bit of special attention to special occasion

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
A special birthday gathering. Right from the initial booking to on the night, the staff at EST were magnificent. On the night the food and service were outstanding, I cannot speak more highly of their professionalism. Yes, its not an everyday eatery, but if you want a special occasion done right, this is the place to go!

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
The best meal our group has had and we have been to all the fine dining restaurants in Sydney. Worth everything that is said about it. Staff very attentive to our needs

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(8)
Perfect for a business meeting.

dined on Mon, 12 Mar 2018

(8)
Good vibe and service. Food was nice but smaller portions, as expected from a fine dining restaurant. It was one of the only ones available on Mondays so that was a bonus if you are looking to dine on that particulr day.

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(7)
I always had EST. on my list and had high expectations when I came to celebrate a birthday. Unfortunately I was left disappointed from the service we were getting and the food while good was not outstanding (dessert was so shockingly sweet I could not eat) - especially for the price . I have had much better fine dining with better service and price. Such a shame Merivale, I wont be back.

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(10)
Our second trip to Sydney and our second time to gone at est....absolutely amazing!!

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(8)
The food was delicious and beautifully presented. ..a creative menu. However, service was slow with approximately 20-25 minutes between courses. Our server apologized by way of not charging for our first course since it took so long. Bit the kitchen definitely needs to beef up its help. ( no pun intended!)

dined on Tue, 20 Feb 2018

(9)
The food is delicious and the waiters are so nice! Will definitely go back again
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Day 2019

Please join us for Valentine's Day at Est. Our chefs are working on our Valentine's Day menu. When finalised we will be in touch to share our offer with you. We request that you provide credit card details to secure your reservation, please note that your card will not be charged. In the event that you cancel within 5 days of the booked time or do not arrive for your scheduled reservation, Est. is authorised to charge a $50pp cancellation fee. We look forward to welcoming you to Est. soon.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About est.

Dining at est. is a finely-tuned dance. A balance between the drama of this timeless setting, within a heritage-listed building, and the contemporary Australian food, executed with precision. The seasonally-driven menu continually evolves and explores the interplay of classic flavours with local ingredients.

est. Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

18/20