.

1116 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.6
1116 reviews
Recommended
(7.4)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.0)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(7)
Service and food not so great this time which was disappointing. I brought visitors from overseas to try this out. Probably because it was just before Good Friday. Nothing is fresh. Dishes were below average service was below average. Wrong bill, didn’t bring kids dessert from the menu.

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(6)
Very slow service, we rake international client to Hunters, I understand that busy day but I expect bit fast service.

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(8)
we love Esca! The views are great, however ordered a bottle of wine and the waiter forgot. The menu provided was not available had to have kingfish not the tuna, the duck no longer came with beetroot. But all in all a lovely dining experience.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent food fresh ingredients friendly efficient staff

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Suggested accompanying wines were delicious

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Very impressed overall wirh food and service.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(9)
Fantastic restaurant, lovely service and food. Definitely come back again.
Alex

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(9)
Great place - Fantastic food and wine!

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(6)
It was a bad night we picked to enjoy this restaurant as they were understaffed an there was a large and drunk party next to us so it was rather annoying. Food was delicious but we had to wait for it.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(7)
Food was great but unfortunately they were under staff therefore it was hard to order additional drinks. Dessert came out very late.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

New Year's Eve

5 course degustation menu. Live Entertainment from Jenny Marie Lang from 8:30pm $140pp - Sparkling on arrival and 5 course degustation. $180pp with wines Members: $130pp - Sparkling on arrival 5 course degustation. $165pp with wines
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Year's Eve Balcony Seating

5 course degustation menu Live Entertainment from Jenny Marie Lang from 8:30pm $140pp - Sparkling on arrival and 5 course degustation. $180pp with wines Members: $130pp - Sparkling on arrival 5 course degustation. $165pp with wines
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Esca Bimbadgen

Esca Bimbadgen is situated high on a hill in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country. Dedicated to the art of food & wine matching, Esca’s modern Australian cuisine, fresh local and home grown produce and spectacular views make for a truly memorable dining experience. Esca's contemporary restaurant design features large glass windows and an open balcony allowing guests stunning wine country views over the Bimbadgen vineyards to the Brokenback ranges. Esca Bimbadgen is a regional restaurant, that uses produce sourced locally or grown on the Estate including lemons, figs and fresh herbs. A feature of the menu are the Esca Tasting Plates, like a “mini-degustation”, where guests can enjoy three ‘tastes’ from the menu each matched with a Bimbadgen Estate wine. The wine list offers not only wines from Bimbadgen, but a selection of wines from other Hunter Valley producers and classic wines from regional areas throughout Australia and the world. Esca also has a private dining room for serious wine and food tastings and occasions. Recipient of one Wine Glass in the Gourmet Traveller Wine 2011 Wine List of the Year Awards. A pioneer of fine dining in the Hunter Valley, Esca exemplifies the unique nature of a winery restaurant, rather than simply a restaurant in a winery.

Esca Bimbadgen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
87