.

1094 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.6
1094 reviews
Recommended
(7.4)
Food
(7.7)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.0)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(7)
Entree was excellent, mains were ok, dessert was good. Overall, food is pretty good for decent value. Wait times between courses was little long. Service was a little lacking, but not through the fault of the wait staff who were all very nice. It seemed more like they were understaffed for the night.

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(7)
We came for lunch and it was not busy. We were seated outside which was nice. Poor communication between kitchen and waitstaff resulted in us having to change our order twice, but our waiter did his best to downplay it. Both food and wine were nice but were priced too high. Not very good value for money
Andrew Bullen

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(9)
Absolutely fantastic lunch. Beautiful food and atmosphere. Outstanding service by the Canadian waiter

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
Service was beyond exceptional. We will be back!

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
Really enjoyed our girls day out thank you

dined on Sun, 7 Jan 2018

(10)
We had a really nice meal, with excellent service and a beautiful view

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Absolutely Stunning! My Fiance organised a surprise proposal and I was over the moon with the outcome of how the restaurant went above and beyond with making it that extra special! With minimal notice and little conmunication the owner organised an extra waitress whilst notifying the chef of the situation and it went above all my expectations. The staff and managers are absolutely amazing! whilst the food was beautiful and decadent

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
Great restaurant

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(10)
Great restaurant. Can't fault service location view or food. Ticks all the boxes. Would definitely recommend

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(8)
Serving size was good and well presented. However food was slow to come out even though restaurant seating was not even at half capacity.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

New Year's Eve

5 course degustation menu. Live Entertainment from Jenny Marie Lang from 8:30pm $140pp - Sparkling on arrival and 5 course degustation. $180pp with wines Members: $130pp - Sparkling on arrival 5 course degustation. $165pp with wines
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Year's Eve Balcony Seating

5 course degustation menu Live Entertainment from Jenny Marie Lang from 8:30pm $140pp - Sparkling on arrival and 5 course degustation. $180pp with wines Members: $130pp - Sparkling on arrival 5 course degustation. $165pp with wines
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Esca Bimbadgen

Esca Bimbadgen is situated high on a hill in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country. Dedicated to the art of food & wine matching, Esca’s modern Australian cuisine, fresh local and home grown produce and spectacular views make for a truly memorable dining experience. Esca's contemporary restaurant design features large glass windows and an open balcony allowing guests stunning wine country views over the Bimbadgen vineyards to the Brokenback ranges. Esca Bimbadgen is a regional restaurant, that uses produce sourced locally or grown on the Estate including lemons, figs and fresh herbs. A feature of the menu are the Esca Tasting Plates, like a “mini-degustation”, where guests can enjoy three ‘tastes’ from the menu each matched with a Bimbadgen Estate wine. The wine list offers not only wines from Bimbadgen, but a selection of wines from other Hunter Valley producers and classic wines from regional areas throughout Australia and the world. Esca also has a private dining room for serious wine and food tastings and occasions. Recipient of one Wine Glass in the Gourmet Traveller Wine 2011 Wine List of the Year Awards. A pioneer of fine dining in the Hunter Valley, Esca exemplifies the unique nature of a winery restaurant, rather than simply a restaurant in a winery.

Esca Bimbadgen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
87