.

1067 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
1067 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Sharyn

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(9)
Fabulous views and generous servings. Entree of scallops were delicious and a real highlight. Mains were ok.

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(10)
Absolutely delicious food, generous sizing, Beautifully presented, romantic and not noisy, Excellent and very friendly and professional staff maitre de and waitress. Will definitely come back again and again!
Natalie Scalone

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(6)
We have dined here previously and had many a memorable visit however this time was disappointing. The young girl serving the matching wines was disengaged and seemed to want to do only the bare minimum. We also had to request twice for bread to accompany our tasting plates. On the whole the food was excellent however the service and atmosphere let it down and at premium prices you should expect more. Next visit we shall dine elsewhere

dined on Tue, 1 May 2018

(5)
This restaurant used to offer very nice food, but this time we found the quality of foods were poor. May be new chef? It was disappointed to be honest.

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(6)
Great view, wine and food. Poor service.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food! Very quick service.
HARRY

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(9)
Food and service were fantastic! Best lamb ragout I’ve had, would highly recommend this place for dinner.

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(10)
Food was amazing service was great highly recommend this resturant and would love to come back

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic food, beautiful views & great service. Will definitely eat here again.

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(1)
Over priced tasteless food very small portions and Sam ingredients through all courses
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Winemakers Long Lunch

Join us for an exclusive Wine & Food experience at Esca Bimbadgen. Enjoy Sparkling on arrival, followed by 4 courses with matching wines for $110pp. Prepayment will be required for this lunch. A member of our team will contact you following your booking to confirm your payment details and send a confirmation email.
When
29 Jun 2018
Fri 12:30 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Weekday Winter Menu Special

Join is this winter for a taste of our new Winter menu, and as we introduce new Executive Chef Nick Samaras. Enjoy 2 courses with matching Bimbadgen wines for $75pp, or 3 courses with matching Bimbadgen wines for $100pp. No further discounts. Not in conjunction with any other offer. Excludes public holidays.
When
01 Jun 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
29 Jun 2018
Fri 12:00 PM - 12:00 PM
When
29 Jun 2018
Fri 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
30 Jun 2018
Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Esca Bimbadgen

Esca Bimbadgen is situated high on a hill in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country. Dedicated to the art of food & wine matching, Esca’s modern Australian cuisine, fresh local and home grown produce and spectacular views make for a truly memorable dining experience. Esca's contemporary restaurant design features large glass windows and an open balcony allowing guests stunning wine country views over the Bimbadgen vineyards to the Brokenback ranges. Esca Bimbadgen is a regional restaurant, that uses produce sourced locally or grown on the Estate including lemons, figs and fresh herbs. A feature of the menu are the Esca Tasting Plates, like a “mini-degustation”, where guests can enjoy three ‘tastes’ from the menu each matched with a Bimbadgen Estate wine. The wine list offers not only wines from Bimbadgen, but a selection of wines from other Hunter Valley producers and classic wines from regional areas throughout Australia and the world. Esca also has a private dining room for serious wine and food tastings and occasions. Recipient of one Wine Glass in the Gourmet Traveller Wine 2011 Wine List of the Year Awards. A pioneer of fine dining in the Hunter Valley, Esca exemplifies the unique nature of a winery restaurant, rather than simply a restaurant in a winery.

Esca Bimbadgen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
87