.

1066 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
1066 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Mon, 23 Oct 2017

(8)
We had a lunch special with 50% in Oct 2017 The food is value with 50% special But if you ask me whether I will pay double to have those 3-5 course set menu, the answer properly is no However, the food is still in the fine dining category and tastes are good

dined on Mon, 23 Oct 2017

(4)
The food looked good but tasted poor. The server never looked at me and I could not feel served respectfully. The view was quite good. The only one that I could be satisfied in my mouth was the desert wine, fortified Verdhelo.

dined on Sun, 22 Oct 2017

(5)
Pros eco of any brand not on the wine list. Green vegetables of any sort not available because it was Sunday!

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(9)
Nice restaurant. Service was good.

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(7)
Amazing food, service was a bit slow and ordered tasting menu with matching wines- had to ask waiter with every course about the wine.
Caroline

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(6)
Food was nice but service could be remarkably improved.
Samantha Stringer

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(6)
Actual restaurant atmosphere very under whelming -very short staffed but they did their best they could -but on a plus side it was the best gnocchi I have ever eaten

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(9)
Fantastic, lovely night
Sophia

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(7)
A nice place in Hunter Valley. Saw some kangaroos when we were dining there.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Winemakers Long Lunch

Join us for an exclusive Wine & Food experience at Esca Bimbadgen. Enjoy Sparkling on arrival, followed by 4 courses with matching wines for $110pp. Prepayment will be required for this lunch. A member of our team will contact you following your booking to confirm your payment details and send a confirmation email.
When
29 Jun 2018
Fri 12:30 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Weekday Winter Menu Special

Join is this winter for a taste of our new Winter menu, and as we introduce new Executive Chef Nick Samaras. Enjoy 2 courses with matching Bimbadgen wines for $75pp, or 3 courses with matching Bimbadgen wines for $100pp. No further discounts. Not in conjunction with any other offer. Excludes public holidays.
When
01 Jun 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
29 Jun 2018
Fri 12:00 PM - 12:00 PM
When
29 Jun 2018
Fri 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
30 Jun 2018
Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Esca Bimbadgen

Esca Bimbadgen is situated high on a hill in the heart of Hunter Valley Wine Country. Dedicated to the art of food & wine matching, Esca’s modern Australian cuisine, fresh local and home grown produce and spectacular views make for a truly memorable dining experience. Esca's contemporary restaurant design features large glass windows and an open balcony allowing guests stunning wine country views over the Bimbadgen vineyards to the Brokenback ranges. Esca Bimbadgen is a regional restaurant, that uses produce sourced locally or grown on the Estate including lemons, figs and fresh herbs. A feature of the menu are the Esca Tasting Plates, like a “mini-degustation”, where guests can enjoy three ‘tastes’ from the menu each matched with a Bimbadgen Estate wine. The wine list offers not only wines from Bimbadgen, but a selection of wines from other Hunter Valley producers and classic wines from regional areas throughout Australia and the world. Esca also has a private dining room for serious wine and food tastings and occasions. Recipient of one Wine Glass in the Gourmet Traveller Wine 2011 Wine List of the Year Awards. A pioneer of fine dining in the Hunter Valley, Esca exemplifies the unique nature of a winery restaurant, rather than simply a restaurant in a winery.

Esca Bimbadgen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
87