.

255 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
255 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Gary

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(9)
Excellent food and wine highly recommend for a special occasion.

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(10)
Epocha has now become my favorite. This was our first experience at Epocha and we were not disappointed in any way. The staff are all so friendly and accommodating. The wine list is extensive. The food....man to die for. Thanks Epocha team for creating such a memorable dining experience.

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(9)
The team here work together splendidly, and the dishes range from very good to superb. Every visit better than the previous one in my experience.

dined on Sat, 28 Jan 2017

(10)
It was really Nice and would come again!!!!!

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(9)
We were running late for a 2.30 lunch booking but we were greeted cheerily and not rushed at all. Great service.
Gary Robb

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(9)
First time at Epocha was quiet cause was a lunch time, but food, wine and service excellent. I will defiantly go back and try at dinner time, would highly recommend this place.

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(10)
Dinner was phenomenal - the food, the service, the atmosphere. Highly recommend!

dined on Sat, 24 Dec 2016

(8)
Food is very good
Madeleine

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(9)
The service was impeccable and the menu and wine list were amazing. It was very expensive and I would probably only recommend it for a special occasion.
Kerry

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(9)
It was a delightful Christmas lunch
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Monday Monday - Pasta Wheel

Join us on Monday nights for a four course menu featuring hand-made pasta served tableside from a very large wheel of Grana Padano. $58 per person.
When
23 Apr 2018 - 10 Apr 2025
Mon 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Dine with the Season

Dine from one of our tasting menus ‘Sustain’ three courses for $75 or ‘Surrender’ seven courses for $120 per person. Please note there will be no a la carte selection available of Friday or Saturday evenings.
When
01 May 2018 - 10 Apr 2025
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Roast Lunch

On Sundays we offer a nostalgic Sunday roast with all the trimmings. Enjoy a progressive family-style spread of our favourite dishes to share. $50 p/p
When
10 Dec 2014 - 06 Jun 2015
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
29 Jun 2015 - 01 Sep 2015
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
07 Sep 2015 - 26 Mar 2016
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
28 Mar 2016 - 15 Apr 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
17 Apr 2017 - 13 May 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
09 Jul 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
02 Apr 2018 - 07 Apr 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
08 Apr 2018 - 12 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
14 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
When
03 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2020
Sun 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Express Lunch

“Dine from our Express Lunch menu, 2 courses for $40. Alternatively dine from one of our new tasting menus
When
29 Jun 2017 - 28 Nov 2020
Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Taste The Season

Enjoy our seasonal menu by our Chef Gerard Curto Rodriguez. A la carte and tasting options available. Please message our restaurant for any dietary or occasion to assist us in looking after you.
Min. people
7
Max. people
7
When
01 Aug 2018 - 10 Apr 2025
Tue, Wed, Thu 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Epocha

European Fantasy Dining at Epocha feels like you’re eating with family. Why? Because owners, Guy Holder and Angie Giannakodakis are so heavily invested in the business, and visibly present and passionate, that it doesn’t feel like just any old dinner, at any old restaurant. It’s more than that. It’s special. Situated in a prime possie, opposite the Carlton Gardens, this European eatery combines charming informality, razor sharp attention and service, and perfect timing, in every regard, to deliver a top notch dining experience. The euro flare is alive and well and noticeable as you climb the wide stone staircase which takes you from the dining room into Hannah’s Bar upstairs, an adjoining, spacious open-air balcony that lends itself to casual drinks, small plates and lengthy conversations with friends. Epocha’s interior decor is a mix of soaring ceilings, steel chandeliers, unpolished floorboards and weathered timbers, mixed with wooden tables, green wicker chairs and floral vintage crockery. It gives a sense of romance, and tradition. After sitting on the sidelines for so many years, watching as others created their dream restaurant, hospitality veterans, Guy and Angie took a leap of faith, and have pulled off their very own European restaurant fantasy.

Epocha Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5