.

768 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
768 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Dom

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(2)
This was without a doubt one of the worst experiences/places I’ve ever been. I attended with 10 work colleagues and immediately we ordered drinks. 45 minutes later (and after asking approximately 6 waiters) we still had no drinks. There was a huge amount of smiling and nodding but it was clear they were not doing their job. This followed with our table receiving around 20 drinks at once. The same thing happened with the food, parts of meals did not come and despite asking nothing happened. To top it off, when leaving we were abused by a bouncer at the argyle (part of the venue) who looked like he was about 14 years old and had his first big boy job. We were waiting for our party to come and were aggressively told we hadn’t paid and to get out, this is after spending around $800, no one wanted to go to the argyle, which was communicated however the abuse and aggression continued. None of our party of 11 will ever go here again.

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(7)
Great atmosphere

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(9)
This is such a cool restaurant with good food and service. I love the free corn ships and dip and would go back just for this!
Will

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(9)
The restaurant requires to employee more staff to provide better service to the customers. I can see the staff were all very busy working but we still had to wait long to get their attention. However atmosphere was #1. Food wasn't bad too. I'll still recommend this restaurant.
Jenny

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(10)
Fantastic frozen Margarita, excellent!

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(7)
Good food and amazing atmosphere

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(6)
They changed my booking for some reason after I was already there.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(9)
Margaritas are amazing. A great atmosphere with live dj.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(10)
our waitresses was very attentive, very good service
Thanks for such a great review Miriam. We look forward to seeing you again! El Camino Team
Restaurant El Camino Cantina responded on Tue, 29 May 2018

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(8)
Fun, lively atmosphere. Great for drinks but food is a little steep. Service could be a bit better.
Hi there, Thank you very much for your feedback. I’m really sorry to hear that you didn’t have a good experience at El Camino. We take all feedback very seriously, so if you could email asilva@elcaminocantina.com.au with your contact details , I'd like to will reach out directly to discuss your experience. Thanks, General Manager. El Camino Cantina
Restaurant El Camino Cantina responded on Tue, 29 May 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Weekend Bottomless Brunch

Available Saturdays & Sundays from 12pm to 5pm. Enjoy Brunch menu items from $15 & bottomless beverage packages for only $19 per person! Beverage includes Margaritas, Craft Beers, Lagaritas, Micheladas, Bloody Marys and Sodas Full brunch menu available on our website.
When
26 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2018
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About El Camino Cantina

A real Tex-Mex experience It took more than a year for the Urban Purveyor Group to come up with a true Tex-Mex concept for El Camino Cantina, but you know what they say, good things come to those who wait. This restaurant/cantina delivers brilliant tex-mex cuisine, just like you would find in cities like Austin, Texas. Think big, bold flavours in the form of spicy salsas, tacos, fajitas and enchiladas, plus an abundance of freshly squeezed, blended and shaken Margaritas. This fiesta style restaurants has two bars, a large dining room and a tequila and mescal lounge. It’s a place for loud voices and those looking to have a bit of fun. Let your hair down at El Camino.

El Camino Cantina Address

Google Map