.

147 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
147 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(9)
Delicious brunch menu - Asian fusion. A bit pricey but where isn't that's good these days!!

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(9)
Great venue, yummy food loved the crispy pork slaw!!! 👌🏽👌🏽 can't wait to go again
ash

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

(9)
Wonderful evening with great service and an amazing atmosphere!

dined on Thu, 1 Sep 2016

(9)
I forgot to mention to the staff that my chair was a bit wonky. No biggie but got a good core workout!!

dined on Mon, 29 Aug 2016

(7)
I MEET UP HERE REGULARLY WITH FRIENDS AND THE WAIT STAFF ALWAYS CHANGE OUT. SERVICE COMES WITH A BIT OF AN ATTITUDE THOUGH AND WAIT STAFF ARE GENERALLY PUSHY ABOUT ORDERING AND GETTING YOU OUT THE DOOR. CAN MAKE IT UNCOMFORTABLE WHEN CATCHING UP WITH FRIENDS.

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(10)
Great venue. Perfect for a dinner date then drinks with friends afterwards. Staff were lovely and really accommodating with coeliac needs.

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(8)
Loved the Gunpowder chicken- highly reccomend!

dined on Sun, 21 Aug 2016

(8)
Great that you can book a table even for breakfast!

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(4)
We were disappointed when the food came out, as the descriptions did not match what was presented to us and the portions were quite small for the price. Our food came out at very different times, with half of the group's food coming out over 15 minutes later. As it is a very busy bar, it was quite hard for us to relax and to hear each other.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

The Dose Set Menu $49pp for Bookings 8+

Restaurant bookings of 8 or more are required to dine on The Dose. The Dose is our feed me menu priced at $49 per person which is curated by our chefs and is designed to be shared. A minimum of two people are required to dine on The Dose and the entire table must take part. We are happy to cater to any dietary requirement however please advise us of any restrictions when creating your booking so we can tailor your menu accordingly. To secure your reservation, we require a credit card to be given. There will be no deposit taken and no charges to the card at the time of your booking, however due to the number of ‘No-Shows’ and the effect on our business, we have a $40 per person late cancellation fee. This fee will be charged on the night if you do not turn up to your booking or if we are not notified of a change in numbers at least 24 hours before the time of your booking.
Min. people
8
When
17 Jul 2018 - 17 Jul 2030
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Dr Morse

From Jr to Dr Morse On a little corner on Johnston Street, under the Victorian Park train bridge is grown-up bar and eatery, Dr Morse offering a cure to all hunger and thirst ailments with the help of coffee, alcohol and good food. A builder, a thinker and a doer came together to turn what was just a coffee window called Jr Morse into a destination that ticks all the boxes. This place has a cool, hipster kind of vibe going on - where everyone is welcome; droolworthy menu, killer coffee and alcoholic beverages, plus one of the best Sunday sessions in Melbourne. Yep, you don’t come across a venue like this everyday that’s for sure. With a handsome interior space of exposed concrete and timber, and a sizeable beer garden with both open and undercover areas this is the perfect eatery for breakfast (on weekends only), lunch, dinner or drinks. So whatever you’re in the mood for, let Dr Morse sort you out. You’ll be glad that you did. Best dish: black bean, corn salsa, jalapenos and sour cream jaffle

Dr Morse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5