.

147 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
147 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.0)
kerri

dined on Fri, 30 Dec 2016

(10)
Everything great. Took an interstate family there for breakfast and they absolutely love it. Perfect. Love,love, love the panko egg dish.

dined on Wed, 21 Dec 2016

(9)
Great spot for a work function, excellent service and food was delicious. Meals could have been a little larger.

dined on Fri, 16 Dec 2016

(10)
It was a great place to go with colleges

dined on Fri, 16 Dec 2016

(10)
If you're looking for seriously flavoursome food and a great range of beer to go with, this is the place. Beer garden out back is worth a visit as well!
Ross Bryant

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(7)
Funky vibe, got a little loud for dining though

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

(7)
Good food but very noisy

dined on Wed, 7 Dec 2016

(10)
Love the dumplings! Will be back for them for sure :-) also such a great atmosphere perfect for a warm summers night!

dined on Sun, 27 Nov 2016

(10)
Fucking awesome!

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(10)
Excellent venue, fantastic food, great beer, amazing service!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Dose Set Menu $49pp for Bookings 8+

Restaurant bookings of 8 or more are required to dine on The Dose. The Dose is our feed me menu priced at $49 per person which is curated by our chefs and is designed to be shared. A minimum of two people are required to dine on The Dose and the entire table must take part. We are happy to cater to any dietary requirement however please advise us of any restrictions when creating your booking so we can tailor your menu accordingly. To secure your reservation, we require a credit card to be given. There will be no deposit taken and no charges to the card at the time of your booking, however due to the number of ‘No-Shows’ and the effect on our business, we have a $40 per person late cancellation fee. This fee will be charged on the night if you do not turn up to your booking or if we are not notified of a change in numbers at least 24 hours before the time of your booking.
Min. people
8
When
17 Jul 2018 - 17 Jul 2030
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Dr Morse

From Jr to Dr Morse On a little corner on Johnston Street, under the Victorian Park train bridge is grown-up bar and eatery, Dr Morse offering a cure to all hunger and thirst ailments with the help of coffee, alcohol and good food. A builder, a thinker and a doer came together to turn what was just a coffee window called Jr Morse into a destination that ticks all the boxes. This place has a cool, hipster kind of vibe going on - where everyone is welcome; droolworthy menu, killer coffee and alcoholic beverages, plus one of the best Sunday sessions in Melbourne. Yep, you don’t come across a venue like this everyday that’s for sure. With a handsome interior space of exposed concrete and timber, and a sizeable beer garden with both open and undercover areas this is the perfect eatery for breakfast (on weekends only), lunch, dinner or drinks. So whatever you’re in the mood for, let Dr Morse sort you out. You’ll be glad that you did. Best dish: black bean, corn salsa, jalapenos and sour cream jaffle

Dr Morse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5