.

147 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
147 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(10)
The Panko crumbed eggs are so delicious. The asian influenced meals and spicy sauces add that something unique to a brekky. I'd like to head back for the lunch menu which has items there that sounded really good.
Helen

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
Great service , delicious brunch and great atmosphere

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(2)
This used to be one of our favourite venues

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(10)
really loved your courtyard
Robert

dined on Wed, 6 Dec 2017

(8)
Only problem was coffee machine turned off at 4pm so none available after meal
Grant Street

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(10)
The food, service and atmosphere were hard to fault. But that’s just the normal standard. This is our go-to when friends are in town as it delivers every time. Dr Morse is the only Doctor you need to see! Thanks again. Grant and Tracey. Clifton Hill

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(10)
Always a favorite. Great food and drinks

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(4)
They used to have amazing coffee and the last two times I've been there it has been absolutely terrible. The food is still excellent, the atmosphere is still great, service is still ok. I won't be going back though.

dined on Mon, 14 Aug 2017

(8)
Would definitely recommend to others, great ambiance, interesting menu and very keen to get back there.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

The Dose Set Menu $49pp for Bookings 8+

Restaurant bookings of 8 or more are required to dine on The Dose. The Dose is our feed me menu priced at $49 per person which is curated by our chefs and is designed to be shared. A minimum of two people are required to dine on The Dose and the entire table must take part. We are happy to cater to any dietary requirement however please advise us of any restrictions when creating your booking so we can tailor your menu accordingly. To secure your reservation, we require a credit card to be given. There will be no deposit taken and no charges to the card at the time of your booking, however due to the number of ‘No-Shows’ and the effect on our business, we have a $40 per person late cancellation fee. This fee will be charged on the night if you do not turn up to your booking or if we are not notified of a change in numbers at least 24 hours before the time of your booking.
Min. people
8
When
17 Jul 2018 - 17 Jul 2030
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Dr Morse

From Jr to Dr Morse On a little corner on Johnston Street, under the Victorian Park train bridge is grown-up bar and eatery, Dr Morse offering a cure to all hunger and thirst ailments with the help of coffee, alcohol and good food. A builder, a thinker and a doer came together to turn what was just a coffee window called Jr Morse into a destination that ticks all the boxes. This place has a cool, hipster kind of vibe going on - where everyone is welcome; droolworthy menu, killer coffee and alcoholic beverages, plus one of the best Sunday sessions in Melbourne. Yep, you don’t come across a venue like this everyday that’s for sure. With a handsome interior space of exposed concrete and timber, and a sizeable beer garden with both open and undercover areas this is the perfect eatery for breakfast (on weekends only), lunch, dinner or drinks. So whatever you’re in the mood for, let Dr Morse sort you out. You’ll be glad that you did. Best dish: black bean, corn salsa, jalapenos and sour cream jaffle

Dr Morse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5