.

147 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
147 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(10)
Great breakfast and coffee options, good vibe

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(8)
The food was one of the best breakfasts I've had in Melbourne! Duck Duck Chop was sensational.

dined on Sun, 1 May 2016

(9)
Great beer garden out the back, suitable for families on weekends too
Alex

dined on Sat, 23 Apr 2016

(9)
It was such a delightful place. Food was amazing! We went for an anniversary, so spent more $ than usual.

dined on Thu, 7 Apr 2016

(9)
Friendly and laid back service. Beautiful food and ambience. Great place for just a few drinks or a meal.

dined on Thu, 24 Mar 2016

(8)
Always a good spot for out work lunches

dined on Sun, 28 Feb 2016

(8)
We had a lovely dinner here - the banana spring roll dessert was divine. Great atmosphere. The music was a touch too loud where we were sitting for easy conversation - but it certainly added to the atmosphere. We sat in the front section, but next time I would probably ask to be put out the back - it looked gorgeous out there!

dined on Sat, 6 Feb 2016

(8)
Great little venue with modern decor and a gorgeous beer garden.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pot Noodle Night

Every Tuesday evening we will be serving up steaming bowls of noodle soups, $3 pots, $6 pints and $5 glasses of wine. *Please note* our regular Dinner Menu is not offered on Tuesday nights
When
22 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2019
Tue 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

The Dose Set Menu $49pp for Bookings 8+

Restaurant bookings of 8 or more are required to dine on The Dose. The Dose is our feed me menu priced at $49 per person which is curated by our chefs and is designed to be shared. A minimum of two people are required to dine on The Dose and the entire table must take part. We are happy to cater to any dietary requirement however please advise us of any restrictions when creating your booking so we can tailor your menu accordingly. To secure your reservation, we require a credit card to be given. There will be no deposit taken and no charges to the card at the time of your booking, however due to the number of ‘No-Shows’ and the effect on our business, we have a $40 per person late cancellation fee. This fee will be charged on the night if you do not turn up to your booking or if we are not notified of a change in numbers at least 24 hours before the time of your booking.
Min. people
8
When
17 Jul 2018 - 17 Jul 2030
Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Dr Morse

From Jr to Dr Morse On a little corner on Johnston Street, under the Victorian Park train bridge is grown-up bar and eatery, Dr Morse offering a cure to all hunger and thirst ailments with the help of coffee, alcohol and good food. A builder, a thinker and a doer came together to turn what was just a coffee window called Jr Morse into a destination that ticks all the boxes. This place has a cool, hipster kind of vibe going on - where everyone is welcome; droolworthy menu, killer coffee and alcoholic beverages, plus one of the best Sunday sessions in Melbourne. Yep, you don’t come across a venue like this everyday that’s for sure. With a handsome interior space of exposed concrete and timber, and a sizeable beer garden with both open and undercover areas this is the perfect eatery for breakfast (on weekends only), lunch, dinner or drinks. So whatever you’re in the mood for, let Dr Morse sort you out. You’ll be glad that you did. Best dish: black bean, corn salsa, jalapenos and sour cream jaffle

Dr Morse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5