.

1059 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
1059 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(10)
A classic pub with great food and a great atmosphere

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(8)
Good value pub lunch meals. Quick service

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(9)
Love the food here the slaw with meal is awesome

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(9)
Great place to have a casual meal for cheap!

dined on Tue, 9 Jan 2018

(8)
Great venue for easy get togethers and friendly service

dined on Mon, 8 Jan 2018

(8)
Dove and Olive is a great place to get a very good value meal. It's nothing fancy and we got seated in a booth which was pretty dark - but we were here for their special, the steak and chips and some good drinks. And they deliver. The steak and chips is amazing value for $10.90 a plate, so we had it with some drinks and when coupled with a Dimmi $20 redemption voucher as we booked it, it's even better value. It was a really comfortable yummy night out, the steak was really quite good and medium rare just as ordered, and we had nothing to complain about. My partner liked his beers and had a couple. We'd keep coming back.
sarah

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(8)
Great value, tasty and generously portioned. Always reliable for a good time.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
Great Beer selection and specials. Calamari was delicious
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Monday- Chicken Parmigiana Or Steak

Rump steak 200g with fries & leaves Chicken Parmy 180g with fries and leaves $10.90 from 11am-3pm | $12.90 after 3pm
When
08 Jul 2016 - 05 Aug 2018
Mon 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
When
07 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Mon 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
When
02 Oct 2018 - 30 Dec 2018
Mon 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
When
02 Jan 2019 - 08 Jul 2019
Mon 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Wednesday- Burgers

All Burgers! $10.90 from 11am-3pm | $12.90 after 3pm
When
08 Jul 2016 - 25 Dec 2018
Wed 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
When
27 Dec 2018 - 08 Jul 2019
Wed 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Tuesday Trivia

Come and pick your brain with our comedian host every Tuesday for a 6:30pm signup. Get a team together, with bar Cash & drink prizes to be won every week!
Max. people
10
When
09 Oct 2013 - 23 Apr 2017
Tue 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
When
24 Apr 2017
Mon 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
25 Apr 2017 - 13 Apr 2035
Tue 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Thursdays- Rump Steak

Rump Steak 200g with fries and leaves 3 sauce options: red wine gravy, mushroom or peppercorn $10.90 from 11am-3pm | $12.90 after 3pm
When
08 Jul 2016 - 08 Jul 2019
Thu 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$12.90 Chicken Parmigiana Or Steak Mondays

Monday $12.90 Chicken Parmigiana & Chips or Steak & Chips
When
08 Jul 2016 - 08 Jul 2018
Mon 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
09 Jul 2018 - 05 Aug 2018
Mon 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
07 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Mon 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
02 Oct 2018 - 30 Dec 2018
Mon 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
01 Jan 2019 - 08 Jul 2020
Thu 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$12.90 Chicken Schnitzel Tuesdays

Tuesday $10.90 Chicken Schnitzel & Chips Chicken Schnitzel 180g with fries and leaves. Add a toping (Americano, Chilli Bomb or Italian) $2
When
08 Jul 2016 - 24 Dec 2018
Tue 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
02 Jan 2019 - 08 Jul 2020
Tue 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Dove & Olive

A Surrysider favourite A Surry Hills local since 1876, The Calerendon Hotel was given a welcome makeover and reborn as the Dove & Olive. This bustling Surry Hills favourite now features more than 25 local and international craft beers and ciders on tap as well as a menu that is varied and unpretentious. If you love good beer and quality pub grub you need to make this your next foodie discovery.

Dove & Olive Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

82
4/5