.

372 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
372 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 7 Oct 2016

(9)
Food is nice. Wait staff are lovely Don't do $18 matching wine. Doesn't match well.
Amanda

dined on Fri, 7 Oct 2016

(9)
Fabulous Scandinavian style - light, bright and simply furnished dining area; beautifully presented and delicious Smorrebrod lunch share platter; delightful, friendly and helpful service. We loved our experience ar Dansk!

dined on Thu, 6 Oct 2016

(5)
Average for everything food wine and service nothing special... Something missing in food as well as wine match... Not bad but i do not really recommend unless you have no idea where dine in.. Many places do better than this...work on wine matching with food some wines didnt work with food at all..but i enojied time there relaxing place i think

dined on Tue, 27 Sep 2016

(10)
Absolutely delicious food - great service and atmosphere

dined on Fri, 23 Sep 2016

(6)
Being a danish restaurant we expected traditional danish food which it was not. However what we got was perfect and you could not fault it in any way

dined on Wed, 21 Sep 2016

(9)
My friend and I were the only ones in the restaurant for the night, but that was definitely no reflection on the food or matched drinks. Lovely food.

dined on Wed, 14 Sep 2016

(10)
Out standing overall

dined on Tue, 6 Sep 2016

(7)
Good City lunch spot

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

(10)
Love this place; great for lunch & dinner. Lovely decor. The service is always polite an spot on, as is the food!

dined on Thu, 1 Sep 2016

(9)
Great food and nice atmosphere. Will comeback.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5