.

365 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
365 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

(10)
As always, when my partner and I come here we always have a better experience than the last. This time we had the 5 course Christmas menu and it fabulous! The food was delicious and the service was great. We'll definitely be coming back :)

dined on Fri, 18 Nov 2016

(9)
Just came back from Europe and wanted the Scandinavian taste buds again. This place has served it's purpose.
Jackie

dined on Fri, 11 Nov 2016

(10)
So lovely, we had lunch and dinner there on the same day! Fantastic food, friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. Will definintely return.
David Haworth

dined on Wed, 9 Nov 2016

(9)
The service was excellent. It was a fixed menu. Dishes were innovative and beautifully presented. Tbe bread and Danish butter was superb and the tiny marzipan bars with coffee were exceptional. We will come again.
Adrian

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(9)
The food is amazing and the wine matching was spot on.

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(9)
Det hvar bare dejligt!

dined on Wed, 2 Nov 2016

(8)
personal and friendly service together with a lovely fresh degustation menu with Scandanavian notes and matched premium wines

dined on Mon, 31 Oct 2016

(9)
Authentic Danish cuisine in a delightful Scandinavian environment.

dined on Thu, 27 Oct 2016

(10)
Fabulous place. Food is consistently excellent and the service is top notch.

dined on Thu, 27 Oct 2016

(8)
As usual we always find the food, service & ambience is always first class.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5