.

351 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
351 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Scott

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(8)
Everything delightfully prepared and presented again. The eye fillet was the stand-out for me this time; although the contrasting flavours of blood plums with blue cheese was a bit too extreme for me, despite loving both flavours individually. Will be back again.

dined on Wed, 1 Feb 2017

(8)
One of my favourite quiet places in the city serving unique open sandwiches - what a treat!

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(7)
Enjoyed the space

dined on Thu, 19 Jan 2017

(9)
Lovely staff. Great food.

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(10)
Very good smørrebrød, and excellent service. Will definitely come back.

dined on Wed, 21 Dec 2016

(10)
As always Dansk never disappoints. Everything was perfect the food, wine and ambience. The service has always been fabulous too! Perfect!!!

dined on Tue, 20 Dec 2016

(8)
Delicious food and typical Scandinavian atmosphere.
Mike

dined on Tue, 13 Dec 2016

(9)
Always reliable, great food,

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

(10)
As always, when my partner and I come here we always have a better experience than the last. This time we had the 5 course Christmas menu and it fabulous! The food was delicious and the service was great. We'll definitely be coming back :)

dined on Fri, 18 Nov 2016

(9)
Just came back from Europe and wanted the Scandinavian taste buds again. This place has served it's purpose.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5