.

372 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
372 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(6)
We tried the 3 course degustation menu. The food was very nice, especially the main seafood course. Dessert was very disappointing and seeing it is the last dish, it needs to be a very good one. There was no choice for desserts, there should be. And for a Danish restaurant, they should consider havin a danish pastry option.
Scott

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(9)
Took my work colleagues as a bit of a thank you for the hard effort put in, and all thoroughly enjoyed the food and drink we received.
Michael

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(9)
Always a pleasure to eat at Dansk -- the Danish sandwiches available for lunch are varied, fresh, and delicious

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

(10)
We had the 5 course degustation with matched wines and it was really nice. Very good service too.

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(9)
For lunch the Smorrobrod make a very pleasant alternative taste sensation, in a lovely airy room.

dined on Tue, 28 Mar 2017

(9)
Went using the the Dimmi voucher. Lovely settings just a bit expensive for open sandwhiches

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(9)
always the perfect place to meet with people over lunch as you can actually hear each other speak

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(10)
Skøn frokost! Tak!

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(9)
Lovely staff and great Danish food. Not many other diners on a Wednesday night though!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5