.

372 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
372 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(8)
Lunch at Denmark house gives you a taste of northern Europe without without the long plane journey. The ambiance is sleek and Scandinavian, the service efficient and the food is genuinely different-an extensive selection of open sandwiches with various delicious combinations of authentic ingredients. Although each individual item is reasonably priced, you need to order several to feel satisfied, and the costs do add up.

dined on Thu, 15 Jun 2017

(9)
Unique lunch menu and character setting

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(9)
Hard-to-find, authentic Danish food in the heart of Melbourne in a Scandi-themed setting. The food is made and presented with love and offers diners a genuine taste of Copenhagen. This was our third visit and we will definitely return.

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(10)
Dansk never disappoints, highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(9)
very accommodating. great after work dinner experience

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(10)
Dansk is one of Melbourne's best kept secrets. We have enjoyed lunch on many occasions but the the 5 course dinner was amazing! So glad we also chose the matched wines, which were perfect for every course.
Jane

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(10)
Excellent 100% authentic food. Classy Scandinavian decor and friendly staff with efficient service. Good value for money. Superb all round!

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(7)
Nice lunch place for Danish smørrebrød. Will come back.

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(9)
This place is always great. Fabulous scandi food! Must try.

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(10)
Amazing place. We had the Smorbrod and every single sandwich was delicious. I will definitely be going back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5