.

380 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
380 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(9)
attentive but subtle service. Thank you

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(6)
If you like open sandwiches this is the place as that's all they offer. Not a place for a long lunch but good for a quick, cheap bite to eat.

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(10)
My friend and I had the five course degustation menu with matching wines, all courses very interesting and accompanying wine perfectly matched, probably didn't need two desserts but managed to eat them, will return, delicious fresh flavours.

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(10)
Food was excellent, we had the 5 course per person and at first they seem like small portions but at the end you are so full you can barely move. The service is very friendly, and even though they do not have any kids menu they make sure they heve something that the. yungsters will enjoy!

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(8)
Very Scandinavia

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(10)
Food is always astonishing with different varieties every time I visit. 5 Star Service

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(9)
Food very good, service not attentive and casual. Limited knowledge of menu.

dined on Wed, 6 Dec 2017

(9)
Very nice restaurant - lovely Danish food.

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(6)
Well hidden venue... we had a light lunch there and although what we did have was very well prepared and tasty it was very expensive for what it was and the portions were very small. We left a little disappointed as the experience could have been much better. We would only recommend it for a very light lunch and it would be noisy if it was busy. Probably best for a light business lunch where you spend more time talking than eating!

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(9)
Unique food, great place to take clients
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5