.

372 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
372 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Food was nice, not all on menu was for my palette but what I ate was nice. A bit pricey, but will come back

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(9)
Divine food!! A little pricey but worth it!!!

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(10)
This is a hidden gem. I am recommending this place to my friends. Being a foodie this food was gastronomically pleasing to the eye and palate. Will be going back again!

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Good to be offered wine matched to the food

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
Always great to go, always nice and quiet, always great food and wine

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(8)
It was the perfect place for authentic 'hygge' celebrations for a birthday

dined on Mon, 24 Jul 2017

(8)
Novel ordering and concept in Melbourne, worth a try!

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(9)
No set children's menu however they managed to cater to my daughters needs (she is an extremely picky eater) which she devoured, saying yum on every bite. Was a great dining experience, some of us had the 3 course and some 5 course everything was delicious and more than enough food, the pace was good not rushed or slow felt just right.

dined on Mon, 17 Jul 2017

(10)
Dansk is always great for lunch, with a spacious naturally light dining room, enthusiastic and accomodating service and food is that is beautiful and tasty and easy to feed a group. Such a gem.

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(8)
Beautifully presented Danish sandwiches for a business lunch! Will be back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5