.

380 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
380 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(9)
A regular lunch place for me

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Really needs to be open on weekends and I would return, hard getting in during the week. Would be nice if staff told me what each dish was when it came out to add to the experience, they did this with the wine though.
Hansen

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Fantastic food. The lamb rump is to die for!

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Denmark House was a great experience as always.

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(10)
Food is excellent, but as we all know good things come with a price. :) Btw can we increase the quantity.

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(10)
This is a great place for a business lunch

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(8)
Have to wait a bit for service

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(9)
Different and very good

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(8)
Very nice relaxing place

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(10)
Fantasic food and service. It's a set menu and both the prawns and lamb were perfect, couldn't fault anything. Enjoyed the rye bread ice cream.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5