.

365 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
365 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(9)
The design is light and welcoming.

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(9)
It took us 15 mins to be asked for coffee after the food plates were taken away.
Jane

dined on Wed, 6 Sep 2017

(9)
We eat at Denmark House every time we are in Melbourne. It is little taste of home for Danes. We love it!

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(9)
Great hidden gem. Great value and declious food and nice wine. It will be wonderful if it can open till a bit late. Not too good for dinner service when bar last order is 8.30 and close at 9.30 so we have to leave

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Loved the meat balls and gravlax

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Food was nice, not all on menu was for my palette but what I ate was nice. A bit pricey, but will come back

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(9)
Divine food!! A little pricey but worth it!!!

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(10)
This is a hidden gem. I am recommending this place to my friends. Being a foodie this food was gastronomically pleasing to the eye and palate. Will be going back again!

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Good to be offered wine matched to the food

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
Always great to go, always nice and quiet, always great food and wine
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5