.

365 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
365 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Tue, 2 Aug 2016

(9)
Delicious range of sandwiches for lunch; nice calm atmosphere
Mike Pogson

dined on Mon, 1 Aug 2016

(9)
Food is always delicious at Dansk.

dined on Mon, 25 Jul 2016

(8)
Great friendly service. Very accommodating manager who e-mailed me accepting my booking change in time and date. Food was great too.

dined on Fri, 22 Jul 2016

(10)
The food was amazing and the service was lovely. A great night out.

dined on Thu, 21 Jul 2016

(8)
Something different and delicious

dined on Fri, 15 Jul 2016

(10)
As always, the staff were very friendly and were kind enough to answer our questions. Special thanks to Casper being from Denmark as it brings a more genuine experience to the table.

dined on Fri, 15 Jul 2016

(9)
Had an amazing meal at Dansk. Service was exceptional!

dined on Fri, 15 Jul 2016

(10)
A hidden gem, great fresh food in the Danish Tradition and in a modern setting with lovely mid level views into the City. I will definitely return

dined on Thu, 14 Jul 2016

(8)
A novel concept and great spot

dined on Wed, 13 Jul 2016

(7)
I love the spacious environment of Dansk and the spread of smorrebrod offered here! Ingredients are good quality and tastes great.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5