.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

368 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
368 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(9)
Unique food, great place to take clients

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(9)
Opportunity to experience authentic Danish food with matching Danish wines. 3 & 5 ser course menus with options. Very enjoyable!

dined on Tue, 10 Oct 2017

(10)
We met and married while living in Denmark 25 years ago and it is a real treat to come to Denmark House to enjoy delicious, authentic Danish cuisine.

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

(8)
A hidden gem, great food and service.

dined on Mon, 24 Jul 2017

(10)
Very yum, lots of type to choose from. The roasted beef and duck were my favourite

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(10)
Dansk never disappoints, highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(10)
Dansk is one of Melbourne's best kept secrets. We have enjoyed lunch on many occasions but the the 5 course dinner was amazing! So glad we also chose the matched wines, which were perfect for every course.

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(10)
Amazing food as always. Great service and nice environment. Highly recommended

dined on Thu, 5 Oct 2017

(9)
Last minute changes were no problems. Friendly service as ever.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Denmark House

Unless you have Nordic blood, you probably haven’t been to Melbourne’s Danish Club. The Danes are renowned for creating clean and simple dishes, and Dansk (housed on the third level of the city’s Danish House) is the epitome of this kind of cooking. If you’re not a member you’ll have to sign up at the main door, and the feeling of exclusivity is electric. Inside pale-oak floorboards, exposed beams, funky furniture and lighting are a reminder of why the Danes are also known for their design skills. The menu features contemporary Danish cuisine created by chef Bente Grysbaek: a herring platter, wiener schnitzel and a dessert cheese platter (featuring only Danish cheeses of course) are some of the shining stars on the menu. Its time to get acquainted with this northern cuisine. Try something new, you won’t regret it! Best Dish: pork and veal meatballs served with braised red cabbage, cucumber salad and organic rye bread.

Features

Shop Small

Denmark House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

93
4.5/5