.

678 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
678 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(8)
Enjoyable dinner aside from the speaker over ours heads playing commercial radio. At one point an anti dandruff ad rained down on us.
Nicola

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(6)
I redeemed my $20 Dimmi rewards voucher - thank you very much! The food was delicious, and very good value for money, but the restaurant was very crowded and noisy, and the tables very close together.
Nicki

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(10)
Wow ! Totally loved the amazing pizzas - my husband and I shared a porcini and diavola - both were perfectly topped, perfectly cooked and bursting with flavour - YUM. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. And, Luca as always welcomed us. Da Vita has a new pizza chef and what was our great local pizza place is now amazing.....the pizzas are so authentically Italian and just delicious (and still byo).....

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(9)
Everyone in our group of 6 enjoyed their pasta or pizza. It was a fun night, a relaxed atmosphere and nice staff. The pizzas were just the quality we love with thin wood fired pastry and quality toppings.

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(8)
Aleays consistent great pizza at excellent prices. Friendly service, kid friendly, easy and happy place to dine.

dined on Wed, 11 Jan 2017

(9)
Great Food, BYO, quick with meals and friendly staff
John

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(8)
Great restaurant with delicious food and friendly staff - highly recommended
Anne

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(10)
Always love the pizza!
Joe

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(7)
Good pizzas, average service and desserts could be better
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75