.

801 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
801 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(9)
Simply can't beat the pizza here
Philippa

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Great wood fired pizzas

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Amazing pizza, we highly recommend the Sicilian. Thank you so much to the team at De Vita for a lovely Friday night out!

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(6)
We reserved a table for 4, we were given a small table, we asked to be moved to one of the larger tables which were set for 4 making, thus it more comfortable should we want to share dishes. We were told that all the tables we pointed to where all reserved (but we also had reserved!). Once the customers arrived to occupy the said reserved tables they also were not happy with their tables and one family left the restaurant and one family was able to move tables but subsequently left. We were not given the option to move once those tables became available. As a result we did not order entrees as it was too cramped. I understand that the restaurant became busy once we arrived, nevertheless, we were not made to feel valued.
Ciao Terry, I'm sorry we could not give you a bigger table but please understand that we would have happily given it to you if it wasn't booked by a larger group. I understand you can guess what happens on the tables next to you but believe me, there's always a reason for what we do with the tables and we always try to give everybody the best possible deal, regardless of who you are, because we want you to have a good experience and come back as our countless regulars do. I hope you will come back and please let's talk about your next table when you book and we'll do our best. Grazie Luca
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Tue, 20 Feb 2018

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(6)
Super hot in the restaurant, no air and seated in by the pizza oven. Absolutely roasted!
Hi there, I'm sorry it was very hot that night. We have fans in the restaurant that are normally enough for our room to be nice even in very hot days. If you were sitting on the closest table to the oven it means you had a fan directly on your head but the exceptional humid of that day made it very hot even though air did move around quite a lot. Hope to see you again, I'm sure it won't be as hot as last time. Thank you
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Tue, 20 Feb 2018

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(9)
Gnocchi is excellent

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(9)
Pizza was delicious!

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(9)
Like always great food and amazing service

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(10)
Absolutely loved it. Amazing wine list and the best pizza's in Manly.
Emma

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(8)
We really enjoyed our evening. Pizza was delicious. Thanks for being so accommodating for a large group!
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75