.

746 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
746 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

(5)
Over priced seafood specials dish

dined on Tue, 29 Aug 2017

(7)
Good pizza - service was a little slow

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(8)
the pizza is so authentic and full of flavour.

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(7)
Such great Pizza and they made a sensational homemade gnocchi just like my Nonna used to make

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(6)
I Had recently been to this restaurant for the first time for dinner and we had a lovely experience and the food was great. So we decided because of our positive experience to go for Sunday Lunch and it turned out to be totally different. My friend and I had the same dish, spaghetti with prawns...very disappointing, the description wasn't to be with a lot of tomato sauce but with cherry tomatoes... the dish did have quite a lot of tomato sauce which was not only tart but bitter and lacking in flavour. We only mentioned it when the waitress asked how our food was..she offered to make us the dish again (free of charge) as a take away which we accepted. After we left the restaurant, we found there was only 1 take away box!
We are very sorry for the inconvenience, we thought you were the only one disappointed that's why we gave you just one portion. Also, on our menu it's written Napoletana sauce and not cherry tomatoes. But this is not a problem for us, we do our best to make our customers satisfied, I hope you will come back so that we can give you one more portion for free and please remember us not to put napoletana sauce but cherry tomatoes only, we will do it with pleasure for you. Thank you.
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(6)
In the past I have considered this a great restaurant but this time I was disappointed. Corkage of $7 a person is steep for a local restaurant. The mains were small and service non existent to the point where we had to get up to ask a waitress standing behind the bar doing nothing if she would take our order. Had hyped the restaurant to the group and was embarrassed.

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(8)
Nice atmosphere, good food, great service

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
Fabulous food & service. Thank you for great night.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75