.

801 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
801 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
We come as often as we can. Food is great, beautiful fresh ingredients. Service is prompt, friendly and efficient, something a lot of restaurants can't manage!

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(8)
Really enjoyed our meal, great service, tasty only negative would be portion sizes were on the small side

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
Best pizza hands down in Manly 👐

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(10)
Delicious! One of the best restaurants on Manly
amy

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
As always great food and service. Thanks!

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(10)
Friendly attentive staff. Delicious food and wine as well! Will definitely visit back again!
Dave

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(9)
Fantastic pizza washed down with very palatable and reasonable wine.

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(10)
Scugnizzi is always amazing, staff are friendly and efficient. Love this place and the atmosphere!

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(9)
Great. We had 3 children under 3 and they catered to us brilliantly.
Claire

dined on Tue, 20 Feb 2018

(10)
Shame there was none of the delicious tiramisu on our most recent visit...my husband was rather disappointed as that was his birthday request. We will be back though.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75