.

678 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
678 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(10)
Consistently great food and great service. The pizzas are the best on the beaches!!

dined on Wed, 5 Apr 2017

(8)
Love the pizza, the place becomes quite noisy unfortunately
Glenda

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

(8)
Love the Italian wine selection, pizzas a bit pricey

dined on Sun, 2 Apr 2017

(7)
Food great as always, only slight disappointment was the atmosphere. The lights were so bright , felt like a Macca's.

dined on Sun, 2 Apr 2017

(9)
Food came out quickly and service was great. Always love coming to De Vita - Manly's best neighbourhood gem and best Italian food in Sydney!

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

(10)
Great service with good pizza recommendations.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(8)
Pizza is inconsistent - last week was very good but last night, not so good. We've been numerous times and generally find the pizza to be inconsistent. The 1m pizza isn't the best value. The middle is very soggy and we tend to find that you end up with a better pizza and more food if you just order the half metre pizzas. The servers are friendly but inattentive. Good for a group and would probably return because there isn't much else in manly, especially that's BYO and can accommodate a group.

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(6)
Service was good and waitress was knowledgeable. Ordered seafood pizza and I was struggling to find some seafood. Pasta was good and tasty.
Hi Lee, I'm sorry for the misunderstanding but I think you ordered a prawn pizza and prawns are what you found. It's called Marechiaro, the ingredients are well explained in the description but I think the name makes it sometimes picture like a mix seafood pizza. If you ordered the Seafood pizza, which is in our special pizza section, you would have found many! I hope you will try us again Thank you Luca
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(10)
Great pizzas and dough sticks

dined on Sun, 19 Mar 2017

(9)
The spaghetti bolognaise was delicious
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75