.

703 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
703 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(8)
the pizza is so authentic and full of flavour.

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(7)
Such great Pizza and they made a sensational homemade gnocchi just like my Nonna used to make

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(6)
I Had recently been to this restaurant for the first time for dinner and we had a lovely experience and the food was great. So we decided because of our positive experience to go for Sunday Lunch and it turned out to be totally different. My friend and I had the same dish, spaghetti with prawns...very disappointing, the description wasn't to be with a lot of tomato sauce but with cherry tomatoes... the dish did have quite a lot of tomato sauce which was not only tart but bitter and lacking in flavour. We only mentioned it when the waitress asked how our food was..she offered to make us the dish again (free of charge) as a take away which we accepted. After we left the restaurant, we found there was only 1 take away box!
We are very sorry for the inconvenience, we thought you were the only one disappointed that's why we gave you just one portion. Also, on our menu it's written Napoletana sauce and not cherry tomatoes. But this is not a problem for us, we do our best to make our customers satisfied, I hope you will come back so that we can give you one more portion for free and please remember us not to put napoletana sauce but cherry tomatoes only, we will do it with pleasure for you. Thank you.
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(6)
In the past I have considered this a great restaurant but this time I was disappointed. Corkage of $7 a person is steep for a local restaurant. The mains were small and service non existent to the point where we had to get up to ask a waitress standing behind the bar doing nothing if she would take our order. Had hyped the restaurant to the group and was embarrassed.

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(10)
De Vita is consistently excellent. We have been going regularly for a few years now and it is always a winner

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(7)
Too noisy for me, & it wasn't even full - all hard surfaces that bounce noise around. Hard to have a conversation.

dined on Tue, 25 Jul 2017

(9)
My favourite pizza in the world

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(6)
Meter pizza was good value for money.

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(6)
Prawn pizza was bland but calzone was delicious
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75