.

752 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
752 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
sarah

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(8)
Fast service good Pizza

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(8)
Great meal and service. Great for the whole family.
Hannah

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(10)
Another fabulous meal at de vita’s. The best pizzas in Manly. Great for an early supper with kids

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Really great pizzas The wine is reasonably priced and good quality for the price. Both these points are important for me as it means I will: 1. Feel like I have had a good experience; 2. Keep coming back; 3. Buy wine; and 4. Refer other people.
Thank you very much for your review, that's exactly what we wish to give to our costumers and we are proud to wait for you here again. Grazie Luca
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Sun, 1 Apr 2018
Claudia

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(7)
Pizza was great. Desserts were yum. Main pasta dishes were ok - needed a lot of salt to get the taste out.
Philippa

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(8)
Great wood fired pizzas!

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(10)
A definite neighbourhood gem, can not recommend the delicious pizzas enough!!

dined on Mon, 19 Mar 2018

(7)
Pizza here is great. The restaurant has a relaxed vibe. I came here once before and was really impressed with the food. Service was ok. Can’t complain

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(8)
Best pizza in Manly
Michael

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(8)
The pasta vongole was great 👍. Stella pizza was okay.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75