.

713 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
713 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(9)
Great pizza. Excellent service

dined on Thu, 23 Nov 2017

(10)
Great food and service always! Best pizza in Manly, Australia and even better than Italy!
ALAN

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(8)
Wine List is reasonably priced plus you can BYO Wine which is a bonus in Manly.

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(9)
We've been a number of times; came tonight with friends - meal enjoyed by all. The service is particularly good, prompt and attentive - one of the key reasons we've been back a number of times.

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(10)
their Pizza is really great ! We will be back !!
Nicki

dined on Fri, 27 Oct 2017

(10)
Great tasting pizza. Great service. Byo

dined on Fri, 27 Oct 2017

(9)
Third time back and have booked to return with friends in November. Enough said!

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(9)
First came here for a group family dinner and liked it so much we came back! Particularly appreciate the attentive and pro-active service.
Alex Orange

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(8)
Staff were friendly and accommodating with allergies. They just seemed to forget about us after our main course arrived

dined on Thu, 5 Oct 2017

(7)
It was okay experience bit expensive but considering its at Manly may be its alright. The food is okay but the ambience is good.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75