.

774 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
774 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(10)
Great pizza. If you go with a group, definitely get the meter pizza to try 4 different kinds!

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(10)
We had a great time here! The food was delicious and authentic Italian which was a nice change. The gluten free base was one of the best I'd had too. Great service with a welcoming atmosphere! We'd definitely go back!

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(10)
Best pizza in Manly by a mile
Thank you very much John! I'm so happy you had a great time with us. Happy New Year! Luca
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(9)
Great meal here last night. Staff were friendly and looked after us well. Food was great - Diavola pizza and Gnocchi alla Sorrentina were really tasty for our mains. Unfortunately they were out of burrata which we wanted for starters, so a reason to return and try again! The Chianti was also terrific

dined on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

(8)
Best pizza in Manly!
Samara

dined on Sun, 10 Jun 2018

(10)
That pizza?! Love it!!

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(8)
Great pizza, will be back for sure!

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(8)
Might’ve missed the selection but more traditional Italian pasta dishes would be awesome! Cheers

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(9)
These are definitely THE best pizzas in Manly! The staff are always friendly and the restaurant feels authentically Italiano!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75