.

658 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
658 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
amy

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Pizza always good. Genuine italian food and staff. Friendly service.

dined on Sun, 22 Jan 2017

(8)
Food is delicious and the staff are lovely and attentive

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(9)
Everyone in our group of 6 enjoyed their pasta or pizza. It was a fun night, a relaxed atmosphere and nice staff. The pizzas were just the quality we love with thin wood fired pastry and quality toppings.

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(9)
Great meeting place for lunch. There were four of us and we all had pasta dishes which were delicious and quite substantial. The service is always fast and the food comes out hot. The lunch menu is particularly good value .

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(10)
It was a very hot day and we did not feel like cooking so we went to de Vita and sat outside and enjoyed a couple of nice cold Peroni beers with an excellent pizza . The service was fast and we were very satisfied.

dined on Tue, 20 Jun 2017

(9)
Delicious pizzas!
ALAN

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(9)
Great service and bustling atmosphere. Top pizzas! The calamari fritti is unequalled.
Jocelyn

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(8)
Good food , reasonable service, a pleasant lunch with the family. Will be back
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

Number of seats
65
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75