.

801 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
801 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(10)
We had a great time here! The food was delicious and authentic Italian which was a nice change. The gluten free base was one of the best I'd had too. Great service with a welcoming atmosphere! We'd definitely go back!

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(10)
Excellent pizzas and great service
Thank you so much!! Happy New Year :)
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(10)
Best pizza in Manly by a mile
Thank you very much John! I'm so happy you had a great time with us. Happy New Year! Luca
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(8)
Nice woodfire pizza

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(9)
Great meal here last night. Staff were friendly and looked after us well. Food was great - Diavola pizza and Gnocchi alla Sorrentina were really tasty for our mains. Unfortunately they were out of burrata which we wanted for starters, so a reason to return and try again! The Chianti was also terrific

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(7)
Consistently good food at affordable prices

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(9)
Fantastic to enjoy pizzas by the half metre.....

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(10)
We had an amazing dinning experience. We felt as if we where in Italy, the food was superior, the staff so friendly and helpful. The owner Luca, is a wonderful Host....... I would rate this a 20. We had such a good time at Di Vita, with our family and friends, a group of 11. I cannot wait to go back. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!

dined on Thu, 14 Dec 2017

(9)
A lovely first trip to our new local - already booked to go back again! Fantastic pizza
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75