.

816 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
816 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(9)
Gnocchi is excellent

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(9)
Pizza was delicious!

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(9)
Like always great food and amazing service

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(10)
Absolutely loved it. Amazing wine list and the best pizza's in Manly.
Emma

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(8)
We really enjoyed our evening. Pizza was delicious. Thanks for being so accommodating for a large group!

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(10)
As soon as you walk in you can smell the rich tomato aroma - just divine. The pizzas are the best we've ever had and the pastas were delicious with just the right amount of sauce. The restaurant was buzzing with many happy customers - I will definitely be returning again and again!
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy and proud that you had a great time with us! Grazie!!
Luca Canonico, De Vita - Tastes of Napoli responded on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
Nicki

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(10)
Fantastic food and service. Warmly welcomed as always by Luca which gives De Vita a great feel. Pizzas are great - we shared a porcini (love the truffle) and a diavola - both delicious. Salads are fresh and a great accompaniement. Love the byo.
Hannah

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(10)
Really good evening, great pizza, perfect for an early supper with kids

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(10)
Great pizzas and wine selection
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75