.

678 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
678 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(9)
Best pizza's ever! I will never stop going here

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(9)
Great meeting place for lunch. There were four of us and we all had pasta dishes which were delicious and quite substantial. The service is always fast and the food comes out hot. The lunch menu is particularly good value .

dined on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

(8)
Great pizza, good flavours. Staff weren't on point. Got there at early part of the evening, drink service and general attentiveness was lacking. Other than that - the pizzas were really good and on par with some of the best VPN style Ive had.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(9)
Our waitress was quite grumpy, it came across that way but it was fairly busy so it could have just been that? That was the only off putting part, the food was phenomenal, pizzas were just absolutely spectacular!

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(5)
It's ok, nothing special.

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(10)
It was a very hot day and we did not feel like cooking so we went to de Vita and sat outside and enjoyed a couple of nice cold Peroni beers with an excellent pizza . The service was fast and we were very satisfied.

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(1)
We were extremely disappointed by De Vita. The service was very poor and the staff was rude and all of them seemed not to enjoy working there. When we came in the first waitress told us that we had to go to the back of the restaurant to discuss our reservation. There we were told that we had to run after 'the tall guy' as he had reshuffled the bookings for that night. We ordered bruschetta as a starter, but it was very basic, and included one slice with zuchini that was very bitter and aubergine which was tasteless. The wine we ordered (a glass of Chianti) was sour, and it seemed like the bottle had been open for a while. Our main dishes were a special (a 'tre gusti' pizza, which was not that special at all and not worth the price), and a siciliano pizza (which was okay). We were looking for a nice night out, and we had ordered very good pizza's with the restaurant before. Therefore the night has been extra disappointing with poor food, bad service and a very noisy atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(10)
great pizzas
Joanne

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(9)
They had fresh burratta which is rare to find and was excellent. The gnocchi was home made and like little soft pillows, beautiful. The pizza were amazing and would definitely return.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About De Vita - Tastes of Napoli

Pizza with a twist Italians always insist the best food comes from wherever they grew up – but they also generally agree that the cuisine of Naples is rather spectacular. The birthplace of pizza is serious about food, and chef Vincenzo De Vita shares this passion. He’s a native Neapolitan who has brought experience and knowledge from his home region (with a twist of his own style) to De Vita – Tastes of Napoli in Sydney’s Manly. De Vita’s menu is vast, so you might want to pick a tasty little starter (such as the adorable little fried balls of dough called ‘scugnizzi’) to snack on while you peruse the menu. While there are some excellent main courses to choose from (like homemade ravioli and linguine with fresh seafood), the food of Naples is really all about pizza. To acknowledge this, the menu at De Vita has no less than three pizza menus. The first contains some of the classics, such as the capricciosa, next to some less traditional options like the lasagna pizza. The second menu offers some wonderfully indulgent fried pizza; and the third is devoted to special pizzas such as the ‘Toto’, which comes with a ricotta-stuffed edge. If you want to really delight your fellow diners, order the star-shaped Stella pizza, which comes with a different flavor in each point. Best dish: the stella pizza

De Vita - Tastes of Napoli Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75