.

901 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
901 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(9)
love the atmosphere and the wine list!

dined on Thu, 15 Jun 2017

(7)
Good Italian food done well. Convenient choice for a business lunch with fast and efficient service. Missed it with the coffee though which was a disappointing end to a nice meal. Excellent pasta and good wine list - will be back!

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(10)
Wonderful services, great food, can't wait to come back again!

dined on Tue, 6 Jun 2017

(8)
Odd that we were seated in the main dining area and when we said we wanted just pizza were moved to the bar area when there was still plenty of room in the restaurant.
Hi there, Thanks for your review. Pizza's are available on the Tapas Menu which is only available in the bar. The Restaurant is available for a-la-carte dining.
Anthony Izzillo, de Vine responded on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

dined on Fri, 2 Jun 2017

(8)
Great romantic atmosphere
Kevin

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(7)
Really great atmosphere with bar at front and restaurant at the back. Always nice to see a really busy bustling place midweek in Sydney. Service was very professional. Food in my honest opinion is overpriced in general, nonetheless tasty. The chicken was a standout, succulent and full of flavour. The lamb was good but perhaps needed something crispy, as soft lamb on lentils with mint jelly, whilst tasty lacked something in extra mouthfeel.
catherine

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(10)
Great portion sizes, delicious flavors complimented by an amazing wine list. Perfect service; attentive however not over the top. I love this place!!!
And we love you! Thanks Catherine. Great feedback.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Wed, 31 May 2017

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(9)
Dimmi offered 20% our bill which was great deal, otherwise very pricey but wonderful experience.

dined on Tue, 30 May 2017

(8)
Very nice food and wine
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

20% off your bill

Not valid with another offer.
Max. people
6
When
20 Mar 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
When
20 Mar 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5