.

901 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
901 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(6)
Good wine and food...slightly noisy but still cosy place to go

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(8)
great food & great service
Isabel

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(8)
Very cosy interior setting, incredible wine selection. But we went for the non-alcoholic drink - mango and ginger drink which was really tasty and refreshing.
Justine

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(10)
Great service and had gluten free crackers!

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(6)
Quite nice but expensive

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(7)
I have been here a couple of times and have enjoyed the atmosphere and food on both occasions. This time we booked and got a lovely table in the corner for our catch up. It was all good, the food, service and atmosphere until just after 1/2 way through our meal when 2 very loud groups of men arrived. We were in the corner and they were both to the right of us and behind us. Once they arrived, we could not longer have a conversation and the service was all focused on them and we sort of got forgotten in the corner. In the end, we got up and went to the bar to pay our bill. It was not a busy evening and there were plenty of seats, so please, next time you have 2 people at one table and know you have a couple of larger groups coming, please don't stick the 2 people trying to catch up surrounded and a little forgotten.
Shane

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(9)
Great pasta on a cold day accompanied by excellent red wine and cheese

dined on Tue, 18 Jul 2017

(9)
Good service

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(10)
Wonderful ambiance, fresh and flavourful food prepared to perfection and beautifully attentive, perfectly-mannered staff. Will definitely be back!
Hi Flora, Thanks for dining with us and for posting this review. With our new winter menu rolling out today, the feedback below is very reassuring for the team so thanks!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(7)
The polenta and Parmesan starter was so good.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

20% off your bill

Not valid with another offer.
Max. people
6
When
20 Mar 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
When
20 Mar 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5