.

913 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
913 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Tue, 8 Aug 2017

(9)
Good wine, good service. Could do with more vegetarian options.
Peggy

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(8)
food is great and service too!
Thanks Peggy, see you again soon!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 7 Aug 2017
Karen

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
The cuisine and wine were delicious (the lamb rack and the French Rose by the glass was superb.) The service was excellent - friendly and helpful. The ambience was really special. We attended the theatre afterwards, so the efficient (yet not rushed) serving of our 2 courses was greatly appreciated. Will definitely dine there again!
Hi Karen, Thanks or the post. We're pleased you like the lamb as it's one of our new menu items we have recently rolled out for winter. See you when you're next in the area!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 5 Aug 2017
Lyndal

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
Great food, drink and service. Sometimes venue can be too dark to read the menu etc. but overall highly recommend
Hi Lyndal, Thanks for the glowing review, we're delighted you enjoyed your night. Sorry about the lighting, let us know next time and we'll sit you in a brighter area if that suits.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(6)
Good wine and food...slightly noisy but still cosy place to go

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(8)
great food & great service
Isabel

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(8)
Very cosy interior setting, incredible wine selection. But we went for the non-alcoholic drink - mango and ginger drink which was really tasty and refreshing.
Justine

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(10)
Great service and had gluten free crackers!

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(6)
Quite nice but expensive

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(7)
I have been here a couple of times and have enjoyed the atmosphere and food on both occasions. This time we booked and got a lovely table in the corner for our catch up. It was all good, the food, service and atmosphere until just after 1/2 way through our meal when 2 very loud groups of men arrived. We were in the corner and they were both to the right of us and behind us. Once they arrived, we could not longer have a conversation and the service was all focused on them and we sort of got forgotten in the corner. In the end, we got up and went to the bar to pay our bill. It was not a busy evening and there were plenty of seats, so please, next time you have 2 people at one table and know you have a couple of larger groups coming, please don't stick the 2 people trying to catch up surrounded and a little forgotten.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5