.

913 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
913 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

(8)
Really enjoyed it

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(8)
Atmosphere is great and there is a mixture of food for all different types of people. There is a variety of wine and the staff a knowledgeable and helpful.
Hi Min, Thanks for bringig in your friends the other night. We appreciate your review and will pass on your comments to our team!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Had a very enjoyable evening. Service was warm, friendly and efficient. Our entrees were delicious - we had the prawns, croquettes and octopus. I was disappointed with my main which was the pork cutlet. It was a bit dry and seemed to be overcooked. I had to remove the crumb crust as it was quite black and not an inviting golden brown :-(. Desserts brought a smile back to our faces and I highly recommend the very generous cheese plate.
HI Karen, Thanks for the review. Sorry about the cutlet - next time let us know so we can resolve the problem on the spot. Hoping to see you again soon.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
Andrew

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
A great wine list!

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(8)
Great food and wine bar for the CBD!

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(8)
A fave - will return again!
Thanks Lindsey, great to have you here last night!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(5)
Service was terrible, entrees were delicious but steaks for mains were horrible they were tasteless Won't be back. It's also very dark and very hot inside.
Dear Jen, it appears based on your review we have let you down. For that we sincerely apologise. We'd much prefer addressing negative experiences like yours face to face. We strive to provide quality food, service and ambiance each and every time. If you do decide to give us another chance, please contact me directly.
Anthony Izzillo, de Vine responded on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(8)
They brought out a wrong dessert and then tried to charge us for it.
Catherine

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Always excellent service, particularly on the wine side

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(8)
Great place for a light supper in the city
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5