.

901 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
901 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(8)
Great food and wine bar for the CBD!

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(8)
A fave - will return again!
Thanks Lindsey, great to have you here last night!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(5)
Service was terrible, entrees were delicious but steaks for mains were horrible they were tasteless Won't be back. It's also very dark and very hot inside.
Dear Jen, it appears based on your review we have let you down. For that we sincerely apologise. We'd much prefer addressing negative experiences like yours face to face. We strive to provide quality food, service and ambiance each and every time. If you do decide to give us another chance, please contact me directly.
Anthony Izzillo, de Vine responded on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(8)
They brought out a wrong dessert and then tried to charge us for it.
Catherine

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Always excellent service, particularly on the wine side

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(8)
Great place for a light supper in the city

dined on Tue, 8 Aug 2017

(9)
Good wine, good service. Could do with more vegetarian options.
Peggy

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(8)
food is great and service too!
Thanks Peggy, see you again soon!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 7 Aug 2017
Karen

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
The cuisine and wine were delicious (the lamb rack and the French Rose by the glass was superb.) The service was excellent - friendly and helpful. The ambience was really special. We attended the theatre afterwards, so the efficient (yet not rushed) serving of our 2 courses was greatly appreciated. Will definitely dine there again!
Hi Karen, Thanks or the post. We're pleased you like the lamb as it's one of our new menu items we have recently rolled out for winter. See you when you're next in the area!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 5 Aug 2017
Lyndal

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
Great food, drink and service. Sometimes venue can be too dark to read the menu etc. but overall highly recommend
Hi Lyndal, Thanks for the glowing review, we're delighted you enjoyed your night. Sorry about the lighting, let us know next time and we'll sit you in a brighter area if that suits.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 5 Aug 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

20% off your bill

Not valid with another offer.
Max. people
6
When
20 Mar 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
When
20 Mar 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5