.

913 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
913 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(9)
I keep coming back to this place because I love the food and service is always great, friendly but not overly familiar. However, my favourite dish, beef cheeks, was not available when I dined so that was a bit disappointing. I did enjoy the pasta and arancini.
Ciao. We are so sorry we took the Beef Cheeks off the menu. We deem it more of a wintry dish so wanted to freshen up our menu for spring time. Fear not, we will have it back on the menu next year!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 31 Oct 2017

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(10)
Really good wine and food. Extensive wine list. Helpful and friendly staff. Will be back again!

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(10)
Great atmosphere and service. Meal potion is very good too, tasted fantastic as usual.
Grazie for such a nice review. Until next time!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
Lily

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(9)
Service is wonderful, atmosphere and set up is beautiful, location is great, the list of wines is amazing. Had a great night catching up with a friend, nice food, nice wine and attentive service.
hi Lily. what a lovely review to read! we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you on another occasion.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 31 Oct 2017

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(10)
you cannot go wrong with this venue
Hi Lisa, We appreciate such positive feedback. Our team thanks you!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
Christine

dined on Mon, 25 Sep 2017

(5)
It feels like a subterranean wine cellar, great wine list, good food. Great for tapas and wine in the bar area, restaurant is a bit fancier.
Stacy

dined on Mon, 25 Sep 2017

(10)
As always great service and amazing food
Jane

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(9)
Fantastic food and great service!

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(8)
Expensive but tasty food and love the variety of wines on offer
John

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(7)
Great service and decent food and cocktails.
Hello John, Thanks for the review. We are glad you liked our cocktails. See you again we hope.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5