.

913 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
913 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(8)
Great food and attentive service. This is our second time at de Vine and it did not disappoint. The desert selection for 2 was fantastic.

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(9)
De Vine is consistently good. Great food and amazing wine list in the City. Never disappoints.

dined on Wed, 12 Jul 2017

(10)
Awesome love the place and the staff and owner are the most professional and personal in town. Still waiting for that BYO offer.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(7)
Food wasn't great. The crab linguine was tasteless. But the wine selection is pretty good. Nice atmosphere, very lively.
Hi Olga, Sorry you didn't like the linguine as it is one of our most popular dishes. In saying that, i have passed on your feedback to our chef team and they will be reviewing the flavours more closely. We hope to see you soon.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Fresh al dente pasta and strong flavours in the ragu. Definitly a good place for pasta.

dined on Tue, 27 Jun 2017

(9)
Great experience, good food great wine list, friendly service

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
Dr vine bar and restaurant was a great choice for our Saturday night dinner, the food menu was large and well presented and the wine and drinks list was also well put together and extensive. Coupled with attentive and friendly wait staff, de vine is certainly a place we will come back to revisit.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(9)
My husband & I dined with a few friends here and we all enjoyed the dinner, atmosphere and service. We were there for 3.5 hours talking, eating and drinking. I had dined here before which is why this restaurant was chosen for our dinner on Saturday. Would most definitely dine here again.
Alli

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(8)
Loved the wine list. Loved the amazing seafood share plates We had a family catch up It is the perfect hide away place.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5