.

996 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
996 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Sharon Connolly

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(10)
Second time I have visited this warm cozy restaurant with great food - I will be back
Hi Sharon, Thanks for visiting us twice in two weeks. We love that you love our place!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(9)
great food and atmosphere
Hi Laura, Thanks for the review. You are welcome anytime!
Restaurant de Vine responded on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(8)
Love the squid ink linguini with prawns and the lemon myrtle risotto. Pretty gd service too. Thank you.

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(10)
wow does not disappoint food wine and service excellent slightly confused though with a ragu and a bolognaise the hand cut papadelle pasta with the ragu looked more like a bolognaise than a ragu and appeared to be dry needed more moisture nd possibly a lil less meat but yum ( i don’t ever knock back pasta - my life line) i will def be back

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(9)
Excellent service. Ordered the Terrine and Antipasto Board both were delicious. Quality wines

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service. Limited selection of draft beers but had an extensive wine list.
Hey Darin, Thanks for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your self. Sorry about our draught selection on tap. We feel having 3 beers on tap and a selection of 12 bottles complements our wine list offering. See you soon.
Restaurant de Vine responded on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(10)
Awesome as always. This is one of our favourite haunts in the city and we would highly recommend it. The guys always remember us and its a great experience.
Hi Ed, It is always a pleasure having you here! Until next time...
Anthony Izzillo, de Vine responded on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About de Vine

de-Lectable Enter deVine, a quaint little bar and restaurant where the brick walls and casual furnishings ease you into comfort. This place is both informal and elegant, relaxed and sophisticated. It’s also conveniently located in Sydney’s CDB, just minutes from Town Hall. That’s why it doubles as a place to unwind after work or a trendy local to take your business meetings. Here you can nibble on delicious share food at the bar or you can book in the evening for the full fine-dining experience. The food is modern and Italian inspired, a style of cuisine that caters to every taste. If you’re after appetisers and tapas to start the evening, deVine is sure have some swanky choices, from duck liver pate to vinegared oysters. They offer artisan-cured meats, homemade pasta and a fine grill menu. deVine’s greatest gift to Sydney’s classiest patrons is its award-winning selection of premium wines of the world. Look no further for the perfect wine and meal pairing, deVine is simply... divine. Best Dish: Homemade desiree potato gnocchi with braised veal meatballs

de Vine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
3.5/5