.

26 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7
26 reviews
Recommended
(7.1)
Food
(6.9)
Service
(7.2)
Value for money
(6.9)
Atmosphere
(7.0)

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(10)
Many thanks- great meal and service
Hello - thank you for stopping by . Thank you for the great feedback we are glad to hear you had a good time . Look forward to seeing you back soon.
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Sat, 6 May 2017

dined on Thu, 4 May 2017

(6)
Beef ribs were fatty, carnivore [izza was nice
Hi , Thank you for your feedback - we have taken your feedback on the ribs and our Chefs are working on them . Glad you enjoyed the pizza. look forward to seeing you back. Cheers Team Customs House Bar
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Fri, 5 May 2017

dined on Thu, 4 May 2017

(8)
Staff were attentive and friendly and very prompt and efficient with their service. Venue is great for team work lunches or even for a catch up drink after work .
Hi Dean , Thank you for taking time to review us . It's great to get your feedback - the team will be really happy . I look forward to seeing you back . Cheers Team Customs House
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Fri, 5 May 2017

dined on Tue, 2 May 2017

(5)
No waiters to take orders during the first 15 min
Dear Guest . I am really sorry to hear that you didn't have a faboulas experience with us , we have spoken to our crew to ensure we are conscious of our timeline . Please do give us chance . We look forward to seeing you back .
Gaurav Wattal, Customs House Bar responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Mon, 1 May 2017

(8)
I'd never been to Customs House bar before this experience, and regret I haven't found it sooner. The staff were very friendly, the atmosphere was very pleasant, and it was a short walk from the Opera House making it a nice cheap place for dinner before heading over for a show. The Avocado & halloumi bruschetta is a must have when you are here, all the ingredients were so fresh, it was fantastic!
Thanks for the fabulous feedback- you made our day . We are glad you enjoyed the food . Looking forward to seeing you back soon .
Gaurav Wattal, Customs House Bar responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Mon, 1 May 2017

(7)
Great lunch spot in the city, limited menu but great.
page: 1 | 2 | 3

About Customs House Bar

Located in Macquarie Place in Sydney, Customs House Bar is the perfect spot for a pre show dinner or long dinner with friends. Customs House Bars menus have taken inspiration from modern Australian cuisine. Be prepared to experience tasty drinks and exceptional food including buttermilk fried chicken, 3 cheese and bacon burger and lamb riblets. Go and experience this restaurant for yourself- the view is almost as amazing as the food! Best Dish: Slow cooked pulled pork burger

Customs House Bar Address

Google Map