.

40 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.1
40 reviews
Recommended
(7.2)
Food
(7.0)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(6.8)
Atmosphere
(7.3)
Alan

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(0)
Good was not great, ordered a medium rare steam but end up with a medium well. It was a good cut but the cooking ruined it... ordered a rid as well but it was grilled dry and doesn't feel fresh. It tasted like a ready made rib that was microwaved to serve... This place used to be amazing but now is just not there, no wonder it was kinda empty even during lunch time...

dined on Tue, 29 Aug 2017

(8)
The refurbishment has opened up a great new indoor area. The menu is smal but the food was very good and there are daily specials available.
Hi Amanda, Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you liked our indoor space . I have shared your comments on the food with the Chef and he is delighted . We look forward to welcoming you back . Cheers
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
janet

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(9)
best tasting beef ribs i've had in Sydney
Dear Janet, Thank you for your feedback , the chefs will be delighted . We look forward to welcoming you back. cheers
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(6)
Came here on a Friday lunch as my friend and I were feeling like some ribs. Ordered the pork and beef ribs, both needed a bit more sauce and glaze. The pork ribs were much nice than the beef ribs. The beef ribs were extremely fatty with lots of membrane. Also the side salad was very small.
Dear Jacinta, Thank you for your feedback , we have shared the same with the Chef and he is working on it . Next time you here please do let us know your feedback. Cheers
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

dined on Wed, 2 Aug 2017

(10)
Excellent service. The order was placed incorrectly and instead of being annoyed about me complaining about it, it was handled professionally and very apologetically. I definitely will come back for the amazing short rib burger and parmesan fries.
Hey Thanks Paul, Great to know you enjoyed your visit to customs - we look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(6)
Good for a casual catch up with friends but a bit pricey for a lunch

dined on Mon, 17 Jul 2017

(8)
Great for a work lunch

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(7)
I took my family there. It was a large group. We enjoyed the pulled pork burger and the beef ribs. Great place for Friday lunch.

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(10)
The atmosphere was great, the staff were amazing and the food and drinks were tasty :)
Thanks for the great feedback Elle ! we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(8)
Its a small menu and quite sufficient for a work lunch. A changing menu will attract more visit for the office workers nearby.
Thanks for your comments and positive feedback . We will look at periodic changes in the menu to ensure awesome guests like you keep coming back. cheers
Restaurant Customs House Bar responded on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

About Customs House Bar

Located in Macquarie Place in Sydney, Customs House Bar is the perfect spot for a pre show dinner or long dinner with friends. Customs House Bars menus have taken inspiration from modern Australian cuisine. Be prepared to experience tasty drinks and exceptional food including buttermilk fried chicken, 3 cheese and bacon burger and lamb riblets. Go and experience this restaurant for yourself- the view is almost as amazing as the food! Best Dish: Slow cooked pulled pork burger

Customs House Bar Address

Google Map