.

309 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
309 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Mon, 4 Apr 2016

(8)
Locals night is always good value at College Lawn, though we had some reservations about tonight's meal. The menu said the roast pork came with crackling. It didn't, but the omission was quickly rectified when we mentioned it to the waiter. Unfortunately the crackling was not really successful, which may have been why it wasn't given in the first place. Also, my husband found his chicken pie a bit too watery. Otherwise it was a good meal - the vegetables with the roast were up to standard and the chips with the pie could not be faulted. We will be back.

dined on Wed, 24 Feb 2016

(4)
I do love this pub, their general atmosphere and beer garden BUT... The food is appalling. It is consistently average and at time quite bad. When we dined the other night their pizza was just inedible and all chips were greasy, clearly from the old oil that has not been changed in a while. The service is pretty bad too. I think College Lawn really needs to re-assess their kitchen practices, quality of food delivered and their chef and waitress choices.
Sara

dined on Wed, 24 Feb 2016

(9)
My work group go once a month for trivia. Wednesday night is beer and burger night for $20. Super cheap and super fun!

dined on Thu, 11 Feb 2016

(10)
Really fun atmosphere and exceptional pub food on offer. The staff were great and good wine on offer also.
Sara

dined on Wed, 10 Feb 2016

(9)
Always a fun trivia night at College Lawn. Love the $20 burger and beer deal!
Andrew

dined on Fri, 22 Jan 2016

(9)
Great.luv it

dined on Wed, 20 Jan 2016

(7)
Great local pub. Really good atmosphere, drinks and outside area. However food is just average. Still a fantastic pub though, highly recommended.

dined on Tue, 19 Jan 2016

(7)
Great steak special on Tuesdays. Lovely local to go to for a casual meal with friends.
Andrew

dined on Fri, 15 Jan 2016

(9)
Great burger and chips. So juicy and tender and generous size.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5