.

308 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
308 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 24 Feb 2016

(4)
I do love this pub, their general atmosphere and beer garden BUT... The food is appalling. It is consistently average and at time quite bad. When we dined the other night their pizza was just inedible and all chips were greasy, clearly from the old oil that has not been changed in a while. The service is pretty bad too. I think College Lawn really needs to re-assess their kitchen practices, quality of food delivered and their chef and waitress choices.
Sara

dined on Wed, 24 Feb 2016

(9)
My work group go once a month for trivia. Wednesday night is beer and burger night for $20. Super cheap and super fun!

dined on Thu, 11 Feb 2016

(10)
Really fun atmosphere and exceptional pub food on offer. The staff were great and good wine on offer also.
Sara

dined on Wed, 10 Feb 2016

(9)
Always a fun trivia night at College Lawn. Love the $20 burger and beer deal!
Andrew

dined on Fri, 22 Jan 2016

(9)
Great.luv it

dined on Wed, 20 Jan 2016

(7)
Great local pub. Really good atmosphere, drinks and outside area. However food is just average. Still a fantastic pub though, highly recommended.

dined on Tue, 19 Jan 2016

(7)
Great steak special on Tuesdays. Lovely local to go to for a casual meal with friends.
Andrew

dined on Fri, 15 Jan 2016

(9)
Great burger and chips. So juicy and tender and generous size.
Boris

dined on Fri, 8 Jan 2016

(5)
It is still OK but it used to be a pub of choice with amazing food. Now it is just a local pub. If you live or work in proximity then nothing wrong with it, but no point to drive there
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Melbourne Cup - The race that stops the nation!

Join us at College Lawn for the Melbourne Cup- The Race That Stops The Nation Our kitchen is open all day whether you're after a meal or a snack to fuel your winnings, the TAB is open from 10am, there are raffles all day and the 1st 50 customers receive a mystery bet trifecta for the big race! Please note we have a limited menu available on this day.
When
07 Nov 2017
Tue 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5