.

292 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
292 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.4)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 11 Dec 2015

(8)
Great online pre -order form for our Work lunch. Meals came out right on time :)

dined on Mon, 7 Dec 2015

(9)
Tonight's meal was perhaps the best I've ever had at College Lawn. Cajun salmon with sweet potato chips was a perfect combination and my husband enjoyed his pork schnitzel with mushroom sauce. Great food in a friendly environment.
Glen

dined on Fri, 27 Nov 2015

(9)
GREAT steak and red wine pies

dined on Wed, 18 Nov 2015

(9)
The calamari salad was delicious!
Susan

dined on Tue, 17 Nov 2015

(6)
Meals were on the generous size however calamari needs more seasoning, on the up side steak and fish & chips were yum

dined on Mon, 16 Nov 2015

(9)
We dine here often and find the quality is a bit inconsistent, though it is always good. My fish pie was excellent, but some of the vegetables that came with my husband's roast chicken looked a bit tired - especially the broccoli. Service was very good as usual and I was especially pleased that our waitress changed the TV channel so that I could watch the tennis.

dined on Mon, 9 Nov 2015

(8)
Good food. We were in outdoor area so had to order at the bar which is not what I expected, yet food was pretty good.

dined on Sat, 7 Nov 2015

(7)
Busy so service a bit hap hazard. One scotch fillet bit griżzly but other 3 meals enjoyable

dined on Thu, 5 Nov 2015

(8)
Loud obnoxious drunks put a bit of a dampener on the evening
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

Parking availability
Yes

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5