.

308 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
308 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Louise Clarke

dined on Sun, 19 Jun 2016

(10)
First time been there but great service, friendly staff and great entertainment. Would highly recommend.

dined on Wed, 15 Jun 2016

(9)
Service was great.

dined on Wed, 8 Jun 2016

(8)
We go there for Trivia. Always a great night. Good service and the Burger deal is excellent value
David Bean

dined on Wed, 8 Jun 2016

(8)
Bust night with their trivia but we were well attended to. Enjoyed the evening
Symon

dined on Wed, 1 Jun 2016

(8)
Fantastic pub food (beef and red wine pie) with a great atmosphere. I will definitely be back.

dined on Mon, 30 May 2016

(8)
Very good value on a Monday

dined on Wed, 4 May 2016

(6)
Trivia is great.

dined on Tue, 19 Apr 2016

(8)
Cute little place for a quiet weeknight meal. Good staff.
Yoong

dined on Mon, 18 Apr 2016

(10)
Tonight's meal could not be faulted. My barramundi was excellent and my husband was pleased with his very generous serving of roast chicken. Great value on Monday locals night.

dined on Mon, 4 Apr 2016

(8)
Locals night is always good value at College Lawn, though we had some reservations about tonight's meal. The menu said the roast pork came with crackling. It didn't, but the omission was quickly rectified when we mentioned it to the waiter. Unfortunately the crackling was not really successful, which may have been why it wasn't given in the first place. Also, my husband found his chicken pie a bit too watery. Otherwise it was a good meal - the vegetables with the roast were up to standard and the chips with the pie could not be faulted. We will be back.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Melbourne Cup - The race that stops the nation!

Join us at College Lawn for the Melbourne Cup- The Race That Stops The Nation Our kitchen is open all day whether you're after a meal or a snack to fuel your winnings, the TAB is open from 10am, there are raffles all day and the 1st 50 customers receive a mystery bet trifecta for the big race! Please note we have a limited menu available on this day.
When
07 Nov 2017
Tue 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5