.

298 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
298 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Louise Clarke

dined on Sun, 19 Jun 2016

(10)
First time been there but great service, friendly staff and great entertainment. Would highly recommend.

dined on Wed, 15 Jun 2016

(9)
Service was great.

dined on Wed, 8 Jun 2016

(8)
We go there for Trivia. Always a great night. Good service and the Burger deal is excellent value
David Bean

dined on Wed, 8 Jun 2016

(8)
Bust night with their trivia but we were well attended to. Enjoyed the evening
Symon

dined on Wed, 1 Jun 2016

(8)
Fantastic pub food (beef and red wine pie) with a great atmosphere. I will definitely be back.

dined on Mon, 30 May 2016

(8)
Very good value on a Monday

dined on Wed, 4 May 2016

(6)
Trivia is great.

dined on Tue, 19 Apr 2016

(8)
Cute little place for a quiet weeknight meal. Good staff.
Yoong

dined on Mon, 18 Apr 2016

(10)
Tonight's meal could not be faulted. My barramundi was excellent and my husband was pleased with his very generous serving of roast chicken. Great value on Monday locals night.

dined on Mon, 4 Apr 2016

(8)
Locals night is always good value at College Lawn, though we had some reservations about tonight's meal. The menu said the roast pork came with crackling. It didn't, but the omission was quickly rectified when we mentioned it to the waiter. Unfortunately the crackling was not really successful, which may have been why it wasn't given in the first place. Also, my husband found his chicken pie a bit too watery. Otherwise it was a good meal - the vegetables with the roast were up to standard and the chips with the pie could not be faulted. We will be back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5