.

339 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
339 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Kiran

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(9)
The food at College Lawn was absolutely amazing. It had one of those menus where you're overwhelmed by choice! Luckily there were 10 of us so we all had something different and literally passed our plates around so we could all get a taste. We will definitely be back!

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(9)
Great value for money.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(7)
good steak with great sides. GEt the rib eye on Tuesday steak night

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(8)
I hate review websites that won't let you submit your responses unless your comments are at least 15 characters long
David

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(8)
Staff always friendly and helpful
Barbara

dined on Sun, 7 Jan 2018

(10)
Staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful.

dined on Tue, 26 Dec 2017

(9)
Great night catching up with friends never been there before woyld recommend.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(7)
cool old pub with nice outdoor area. We were there for lunch and I think the dining room needs some attention. Food was typical 'pub grub' and was pretty good. It was really hot in the dining room and quite uncomfortable when the bar next door was cool and air conditioned. Nice place for a casual relaxed meal.

dined on Mon, 18 Dec 2017

(8)
Great food but additional Vegetarian options would be beneficial.

dined on Sun, 19 Nov 2017

(9)
Lovely relaxed atmosphere !
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5