.

328 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
328 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
David

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(8)
Staff are really friendly and attentive. Always make you feel welcome.

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(10)
Would like to add on behalf of my sisters and daughter in law as well as myself that we were extremely well looked after. Would like to express that we all appreciated the wonderful service provided. Special thank you to Peter security guard who actually made our evening full of fun and ensuring that us girls were attended to Please pass this feedback that we feel that the hospitality was next to none snd that Peter presented himself professionally with excellent interpersonal and communication skills A great asset to your venue Kind regards Sophie

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(10)
Great service. Did have my preferred menu item but were very accommodating in helping me choose something else. Recommend.

dined on Tue, 19 Sep 2017

(7)
We have been here a few times as it's local an good prices if you go for the special. However, there has been a long wait on food, and components on the plate have been cold. Once so cold it had to be sent back. Not so bad that we won't return...

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(8)
Good neighbourhood pub

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(2)
Lost its sparkle. Food and service both gone down hill.

dined on Wed, 6 Sep 2017

(8)
Good quality pub food, extensive menu, generous size serving. Excellent service by friendly attentive staff.

dined on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

(8)
The drinks service was too slow and the restaurant was really cold. We could smell the toilets. On a positive note the food was pretty good.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5