.

309 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
309 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 3 May 2017

(8)
Good fun trivia night

dined on Mon, 1 May 2017

(4)
Very disappointed in the Service for dinner. We took a group of 11 guests, 9 meals came out, by the time the last two meals came, everyone was finished eating. The salmon was bland, over cooked, the steak was tough and chewy, even the ones ordered medium rare. No value in spending $32 on. Wait staff were not very attentive, finished plates were left for ages on the table, excess wine glasses too. Won't be going back there with guests again.

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(7)
All good just need to do something to reduce noise level
Sara

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(9)
They seem to have some new staff on, not the usual pleasant experience we've previously had but we go for the trivia and cheap burgers :)

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(8)
Always good food and serive

dined on Sun, 9 Apr 2017

(9)
good pub fare at good prices

dined on Thu, 6 Apr 2017

(8)
good place, and good location

dined on Thu, 30 Mar 2017

(5)
As expected, pub grub, however the chips were exceptional

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(8)
Great food and service
Yoong

dined on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

(9)
It's been a while since we dined at College Lawn, so we were pleased to find that that the food and service are still as good as we remember them.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5