.

308 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
308 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Mon, 1 May 2017

(4)
Very disappointed in the Service for dinner. We took a group of 11 guests, 9 meals came out, by the time the last two meals came, everyone was finished eating. The salmon was bland, over cooked, the steak was tough and chewy, even the ones ordered medium rare. No value in spending $32 on. Wait staff were not very attentive, finished plates were left for ages on the table, excess wine glasses too. Won't be going back there with guests again.

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(7)
All good just need to do something to reduce noise level
Sara

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(9)
They seem to have some new staff on, not the usual pleasant experience we've previously had but we go for the trivia and cheap burgers :)

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(8)
Always good food and serive

dined on Sun, 9 Apr 2017

(9)
good pub fare at good prices

dined on Thu, 6 Apr 2017

(8)
good place, and good location

dined on Thu, 30 Mar 2017

(5)
As expected, pub grub, however the chips were exceptional

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(8)
Great food and service
Yoong

dined on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

(9)
It's been a while since we dined at College Lawn, so we were pleased to find that that the food and service are still as good as we remember them.

dined on Thu, 9 Mar 2017

(9)
Great fun pub. Go on Thursday for the Parma specials. They're huge and delicious
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Melbourne Cup - The race that stops the nation!

Join us at College Lawn for the Melbourne Cup- The Race That Stops The Nation Our kitchen is open all day whether you're after a meal or a snack to fuel your winnings, the TAB is open from 10am, there are raffles all day and the 1st 50 customers receive a mystery bet trifecta for the big race! Please note we have a limited menu available on this day.
When
07 Nov 2017
Tue 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5