.

283 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
283 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Wed, 19 Aug 2015

(9)
The parma was great!

dined on Mon, 17 Aug 2015

(7)
We always enjoy dining at College Lawn, but my husband's Parma was a disappointment tonight. Overcooked and therefore rather dry - and not very hot. My roast chicken was pretty good though. Service was friendly and efficient as usual.
Peta

dined on Sun, 16 Aug 2015

(9)
The College Lawn never disappoints. Friendly staff and a good parma what else is there?
Yoong

dined on Mon, 10 Aug 2015

(9)
We went to College Lawn as a family of three generations. Dishes were copious and tasty and the children were well looked after. We all enjoyed the meal.
Philip

dined on Fri, 7 Aug 2015

(9)
Great venue. Busy. Noisey.
Yoong

dined on Mon, 3 Aug 2015

(9)
Monday Locals night is always good value. My roast beef came with delicious roast vegetables, and my husband enjoyed his generous serve of chicken parma with chips and salad. We'll be back.

dined on Wed, 22 Jul 2015

(8)
Delicious burgers

dined on Tue, 21 Jul 2015

(8)
great steak nights

dined on Mon, 20 Jul 2015

(9)
Monday night is locals night and they have a range of 8 dishes for $13. It's mostly the normal pub fare but it's done very well and makes for an inexpensive evening out.

dined on Sun, 19 Jul 2015

(6)
Well-cooked pub food. Good service but too noisy for a quiet conversation!
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About College Lawn Hotel

Make The Lawn Your Local The trendy neighbourhood of Prahran is full of hidden gems, and the College Lawn Hotel is no exception. This place has it all — a bar that’s made for lounging, a restaurant, accommodation, a bottle shop and a sit-and-stay-awhile beer garden. What more could you need? Maybe a pool table? The College Lawn has that too. Popular for a midweek drink and a weekend tipple, the College Lawn Hotel also features great food. You’ll find all the pub classics plus contemporary dishes. There’s also a wide range of platters to share, making the College Lawn Hotel a great destination for big groups. Try the crispy vegetarian spring rolls or the dip selection with warm Turkish bread. For a more sizeable dish to share, get the College Lawn tasting plate, which comes with saganaki skewers, marinated mushrooms, Spanish chorizo, spring rolls, cured meats and more. The menu features fresh salads for a little something on the lighter side. Plus, there are burgers, wraps, steaks, pizzas and a delectable range of mains with everything from burritos to crispy skinned Atlantic salmon. And don’t worry; there’s plenty to wash it all down with. Check out the wine list as well as the selection of beer on tap, which includes plenty of Aussie favourites. Best dish: Beef and red wine pie

Parking availability
Yes

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5