.

308 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
308 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Susan

dined on Tue, 17 Nov 2015

(6)
Meals were on the generous size however calamari needs more seasoning, on the up side steak and fish & chips were yum

dined on Mon, 16 Nov 2015

(9)
We dine here often and find the quality is a bit inconsistent, though it is always good. My fish pie was excellent, but some of the vegetables that came with my husband's roast chicken looked a bit tired - especially the broccoli. Service was very good as usual and I was especially pleased that our waitress changed the TV channel so that I could watch the tennis.

dined on Mon, 9 Nov 2015

(8)
Good food. We were in outdoor area so had to order at the bar which is not what I expected, yet food was pretty good.

dined on Sat, 7 Nov 2015

(7)
Busy so service a bit hap hazard. One scotch fillet bit griżzly but other 3 meals enjoyable

dined on Thu, 5 Nov 2015

(8)
Loud obnoxious drunks put a bit of a dampener on the evening

dined on Mon, 2 Nov 2015

(8)
Great local eatery - week night specials are great value.

dined on Thu, 29 Oct 2015

(9)
great pub food, plenty of choices and variety, good wine and beer list, friendly service, reasonable prices.

dined on Mon, 26 Oct 2015

(9)
We took our son and two grandchildren for dinner at College Lawn. The children were immediately given crayons and paper menus to keep them occupied. Their meals of linguini and pizza were well-received and the adults were very happy with the roast pork sirloin and delicious chicken pie. A very special meal in a family-friendly environment.

dined on Mon, 26 Oct 2015

(7)
They have a great locals special menu Monday nights. Was all good but service was slow (even though they there were not many in the lounge)

dined on Wed, 21 Oct 2015

(8)
Always a good standard of food.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Melbourne Cup - The race that stops the nation!

Join us at College Lawn for the Melbourne Cup- The Race That Stops The Nation Our kitchen is open all day whether you're after a meal or a snack to fuel your winnings, the TAB is open from 10am, there are raffles all day and the 1st 50 customers receive a mystery bet trifecta for the big race! Please note we have a limited menu available on this day.
When
07 Nov 2017
Tue 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About College Lawn Hotel

College Lawn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
3/5