.

168 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
168 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Tue, 10 Feb 2015

(8)
The service was a wee bit slow. But food fantastic and great value for money

dined on Sat, 7 Feb 2015

(9)
Great Indian food one of, if not the best Indian food in the Eastern suburbs. Fresh flavours, friendly service, good atmosphere. The restaurant is usually full so book early. Nice to have Frank (the singer) delivering some great background tunes too. We will be back for sure!

dined on Fri, 16 Jan 2015

(8)
We ordered 4 different curries and had naan with them. They were yummy especially the eggplant and potato dish along with the lamb rogan josh. Will definitely come back again whenever we long for Indian food!
Debra Engel

dined on Sat, 20 Dec 2014

(9)
We were pleasantly surprised at this restaurant. Service good, prices reasonable and the food was of a high standard. Drinks were reasonably priced . For all the reasons above, we will return

dined on Tue, 9 Dec 2014

(10)
Excellent atmosphere, and ambience.

dined on Sat, 6 Dec 2014

(10)
Fantastic food and great service. Enjoyed by everyone.

dined on Fri, 21 Nov 2014

(10)
Fabulous night - great tasting food plus great entertainment = very enjoyable Friday evening

dined on Fri, 7 Nov 2014

(9)
Fantastic Indian food, reasonable price for quality and quantity. BYO

dined on Fri, 24 Oct 2014

(9)
We were looking for a new Indian restaurants as our had closed down. We will certainly be going back to Chimes. Food was delicious, staff friendly and the live music in the background took you down memory lane.
Jura

dined on Sun, 14 Sep 2014

(10)
Wonderful service. Nice decor, good food and Extremely clean
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Chimes Indian Restaurant

Ding dong Chimes Indian restaurant is an experience of authentic and innovative Indian cuisine and culture. The elegant and spacious dining room looks out over the bustling Belmore Road and sets the tone for a wonderful dinner. Since changing hands in 2012, the new team have brought a new style to their cooking. The menu takes flavours from across India to offer you a whole bunch of choices we found it really hard to make! But for the unsure, there are always the chef’s signatures that never fail to tantalise and satisfy. Why not try their sizzling tandoori platter of chicken, lamb and prawn drenched in claypot-infused flavours? Or how about their marinated lambs leg raan? You’ll have to call up in advanced for that one, as it takes a loving 48hrs of preparation to bring it to your plate. Rotating specials change with the seasons, giving you the tastiest available produce in Indian style. Chimes Indian Restaurant is vegetarian-friendly and gluten free on request so come in and bring the family. Best dish: Chimes Tandoori Raan

Chimes Indian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

77
3.5/5