.

174 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
174 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Dianne

dined on Thu, 24 Sep 2015

(9)
We ate only vegetarian meals because our companion is vegetarian and the food was delicious, satisfying and very good value for money. On Friday/Saturday nights, a vocalist entertains with 60's, 70's and 80's music.

dined on Sun, 6 Sep 2015

(6)
Restaurant is spotless, food is good but service was a little lazy. The waiter needed to be reminded about one of our dishes which had failed to come. He rectified the problem and the dish was brought out shortly after
Rebecca

dined on Sun, 16 Aug 2015

(9)
The food was delicious and served promptly and hot. Service was very good and the decor was lovely. We have a had an enjoyable evening and will certainly return.
Bryan

dined on Sat, 4 Jul 2015

(8)
Very enjoyable meal (Goa fish curry, lamb Dahl combination, butter chicken) with rice and bread. Very popular with the locals as restaurant was very busy.
Tracy Daicos

dined on Fri, 26 Jun 2015

(7)
Service wasn't very good . Had to ask for menu's , water to be refilled & then dessert menus , while wait staff standing around . Does the restaurant not want diners to have dessert ? Food was delicous , but a pity about the service - maybe better trained staff would make the dining experience more enjoyable

dined on Sat, 16 May 2015

(5)
Nice job, but butter chicken was a little too rich for my liking

dined on Fri, 1 May 2015

(9)
Very authentic Indian food
Rosemary

dined on Tue, 31 Mar 2015

(8)
Great food and atmosphere! Very enjoyable dining experience
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Chimes Indian Restaurant

Ding dong Chimes Indian restaurant is an experience of authentic and innovative Indian cuisine and culture. The elegant and spacious dining room looks out over the bustling Belmore Road and sets the tone for a wonderful dinner. Since changing hands in 2012, the new team have brought a new style to their cooking. The menu takes flavours from across India to offer you a whole bunch of choices we found it really hard to make! But for the unsure, there are always the chef’s signatures that never fail to tantalise and satisfy. Why not try their sizzling tandoori platter of chicken, lamb and prawn drenched in claypot-infused flavours? Or how about their marinated lambs leg raan? You’ll have to call up in advanced for that one, as it takes a loving 48hrs of preparation to bring it to your plate. Rotating specials change with the seasons, giving you the tastiest available produce in Indian style. Chimes Indian Restaurant is vegetarian-friendly and gluten free on request so come in and bring the family. Best dish: Chimes Tandoori Raan

Chimes Indian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

77
3.5/5