.

168 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
168 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 16 May 2015

(5)
Nice job, but butter chicken was a little too rich for my liking

dined on Fri, 1 May 2015

(9)
Very authentic Indian food
Rosemary

dined on Tue, 31 Mar 2015

(8)
Great food and atmosphere! Very enjoyable dining experience

dined on Sat, 28 Mar 2015

(8)
Have been to restaurant many times, but service was very slow this time. Restaurant was not fully booked so it didn't make sense. Food was good however. Prefer to go during the week . Entertainment , singer, was good.

dined on Thu, 12 Mar 2015

(10)
Very enjoyable. Food fresh and crisp. Service excellent. Will go back. Would like to introduce others to the restaurant.

dined on Sun, 8 Mar 2015

(10)
We had the banquet, was great value. Nicely balanced flavour in the main dishes.
Patwinder

dined on Sat, 21 Feb 2015

(10)
My family and I have been to this restaurant many times and we have never been disappointed. The food is full of flavour but isn't greasy. The service is fantastic even when the restaurant is busy. Great place to go for a good meal and catch up with friends and family.
Karen

dined on Sat, 21 Feb 2015

(9)
Service was good, Food was delicious and a very large menu to choose from. Would definitely go back again.

dined on Thu, 19 Feb 2015

(9)
We tried a variety of dishes including desert. Everything was delicious. The waitresses were helpful and polite. We are looking forward to coming again.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Chimes Indian Restaurant

Ding dong Chimes Indian restaurant is an experience of authentic and innovative Indian cuisine and culture. The elegant and spacious dining room looks out over the bustling Belmore Road and sets the tone for a wonderful dinner. Since changing hands in 2012, the new team have brought a new style to their cooking. The menu takes flavours from across India to offer you a whole bunch of choices we found it really hard to make! But for the unsure, there are always the chef’s signatures that never fail to tantalise and satisfy. Why not try their sizzling tandoori platter of chicken, lamb and prawn drenched in claypot-infused flavours? Or how about their marinated lambs leg raan? You’ll have to call up in advanced for that one, as it takes a loving 48hrs of preparation to bring it to your plate. Rotating specials change with the seasons, giving you the tastiest available produce in Indian style. Chimes Indian Restaurant is vegetarian-friendly and gluten free on request so come in and bring the family. Best dish: Chimes Tandoori Raan

Chimes Indian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

77
3.5/5