.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

172 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.6
172 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.4)
Service
(7.3)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(7)
Good food. Reasonable prices. Live entertainment on Saturday nights- the guitarist took us back to the mellow hits of the 70s and 80s.

dined on Thu, 6 Apr 2017

(8)
Local favourite

dined on Sun, 12 Feb 2017

(7)
THIS IS A VERY NICE RESTAURANT. tHE YOUNG STAFF IS HELPFUL AND SMILING...MAKES A DIFFERENCE. WISH IS WAS BYO. WINE IS WELL PRICED IN ANY CASE.

dined on Wed, 8 Feb 2017

(10)
Lovely food. Good service

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(10)
Excellent service and food

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(9)
Always great. Never disappoints.

dined on Tue, 13 Dec 2016

(8)
Hardly anyone at the restaurant

dined on Mon, 12 Dec 2016

(10)
Chimes is a gem. We find the food fresh and flavoursome here and the bill is less than we expect. The kitchen will do their best to have the meal the way that you want it; what dishes you want served together; how spicy you want a dish or dishes to be. We always find the wait staff amazingly helpful even when there is a full house. We love the food here. Savour the many flavours in the dishes. This place is value for money.

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(8)
Good food and very accommodating
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Chimes Indian Restaurant

Ding dong Chimes Indian restaurant is an experience of authentic and innovative Indian cuisine and culture. The elegant and spacious dining room looks out over the bustling Belmore Road and sets the tone for a wonderful dinner. Since changing hands in 2012, the new team have brought a new style to their cooking. The menu takes flavours from across India to offer you a whole bunch of choices we found it really hard to make! But for the unsure, there are always the chef’s signatures that never fail to tantalise and satisfy. Why not try their sizzling tandoori platter of chicken, lamb and prawn drenched in claypot-infused flavours? Or how about their marinated lambs leg raan? You’ll have to call up in advanced for that one, as it takes a loving 48hrs of preparation to bring it to your plate. Rotating specials change with the seasons, giving you the tastiest available produce in Indian style. Chimes Indian Restaurant is vegetarian-friendly and gluten free on request so come in and bring the family. Best dish: Chimes Tandoori Raan

Features

Shop Small

Chimes Indian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

77
3.5/5