.

161 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
161 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 31 Jan 2014

(8)
Had a very good experience overall
david

dined on Sun, 26 Jan 2014

(9)
Glorious food and the bill was fantastic value. I felt so guilty with the price I left a 15% cash tip!
Trent

dined on Fri, 6 Dec 2013

(9)
Big entrees so watch how much you order. Great food and service.

dined on Fri, 22 Nov 2013

(9)
Food was great and service and atmosphere wonderful. Highly recommend it.

dined on Tue, 29 Oct 2013

(9)
Excellent restaurant at reasonable prices. I think it has improved with time.

dined on Fri, 25 Oct 2013

(9)
Very good restaurant. Nice food with good service
Trent

dined on Sat, 19 Oct 2013

(8)
Great food and very reasonable prices.

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2013

(9)
Great atmosphere and charming service
David

dined on Sun, 4 Aug 2013

(8)
I really like the fact that Chimes offers interesting and different dishes not seen on the standard Indian restaurant menu. Portions sizes are very reasonable and the Andhra Chicken is an excellent and spicy entree
Ron

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2013

(7)
Food was great, spoilt a little by a couple of large parties 20+ and quite a few kids running around. Not what you would expect on a saturday night.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Chimes Indian Restaurant

Ding dong Chimes Indian restaurant is an experience of authentic and innovative Indian cuisine and culture. The elegant and spacious dining room looks out over the bustling Belmore Road and sets the tone for a wonderful dinner. Since changing hands in 2012, the new team have brought a new style to their cooking. The menu takes flavours from across India to offer you a whole bunch of choices we found it really hard to make! But for the unsure, there are always the chef’s signatures that never fail to tantalise and satisfy. Why not try their sizzling tandoori platter of chicken, lamb and prawn drenched in claypot-infused flavours? Or how about their marinated lambs leg raan? You’ll have to call up in advanced for that one, as it takes a loving 48hrs of preparation to bring it to your plate. Rotating specials change with the seasons, giving you the tastiest available produce in Indian style. Chimes Indian Restaurant is vegetarian-friendly and gluten free on request so come in and bring the family. Best dish: Chimes Tandoori Raan

Chimes Indian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

77
3.5/5