.

506 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
506 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(3)
Steak was tender but, due to its thickness, not easy to cut, even with a steak knife
Hi we note your comments made following a recent visit to Cha Cha Char. We would welcome the opportunity to obtain some more specific and detailed feedback or comment on your experience as we note the low scores you provided, yet also your comment that the steak was tender, however could not cut due to its thickness. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss directly and can be contacted via email (chris@bv.net.au)
Boutique Venues Group Pty Ltd for and on behalf of Cha Cha Char Wine Bar and Grill responded on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(8)
Noosa Prawns entree was amazing

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(7)
Victoria our waitress was excellent, but unfortunately for the price I don't think the steak was worth it.

dined on Sun, 26 Aug 2018

(8)
Food was lovely

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(8)
Good restaurant, the food was delicious

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(8)
Good but expensive

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(10)
Great rump steak here as usual and the service is excellent. Staff are very attentive, very friendly and will do their best to accommodate you. The best steak restaurant in Brisbane.

dined on Sun, 19 Aug 2018

(10)
good service good food

dined on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

(9)
Good steaks and service from team

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(7)
Some of the staff are a little pretentious
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill

This venue is the ultimate steakhouse, no question. Welcome to Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill, Brisbane’s signature steakhouse, specialising in an extensive range of high quality meats, reared and sourced from local artisan producers. The multi-award winning steak menu features over ten cuts of quality pasture and grain fed beef, cooked to to absolute perfection and accompanied by various sides all hand picked by the chef. In addition to the prime cuts there is an a la carte menu that’s inspired by both Asian and European styles of cooking. There is also a stunning wine list and a delicious dessert menu which features everything from coconut panna cotta to double chocolate caramel brownie with chocolate sand, orange gel and white chocolate cremeaux - need we say more? Come and experience this beautiful inner city restaurant for yourself! Best dish: anything from the steak menu.

Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20