.

506 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
506 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
Absolute favourite

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
The best steaks in Brisbane!

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(3)
The restaurant was very busy - three entrees came out on time then another 10 minute wait for the fourth entree. over and hour to wait for the mains and one of the meals was not nice at all. Staff did their best but it was very disappointing for everyone. In this area where there are so many quality restaurants competing, I would not recommend Cha Cha Char

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(10)
Awesome steak, service and wine. Pricey but you get what you pay for

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(10)
Food was great, service was good. Our desserts took a while to come out though due to a mix-up in the kitchen.
laura lawson

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(9)
Steve was our waiter.. exceptional service .. knowledgeable, polite, attentive, patient . Didn’t enjoy the bar area but had a beautiful view from our table
Thanks for taking to provide your feedback and review Laura. Hope to see you again soon.
BVG for and on behalf of Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill responded on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(7)
I had been told that Cha Cha Char was the best steak restaurant in Brisbane. The service and other food were good but the eye fillet I had was disappointing and unfortunately not the best steak I had eaten in Brisbane

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(5)
it has been a few years since i last visit, steak taste nothing like before, there are much better steak elsewhere for the same price

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(8)
Great steaks with good service.

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(9)
Love their steak
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill

This venue is the ultimate steakhouse, no question. Welcome to Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill, Brisbane’s signature steakhouse, specialising in an extensive range of high quality meats, reared and sourced from local artisan producers. The multi-award winning steak menu features over ten cuts of quality pasture and grain fed beef, cooked to to absolute perfection and accompanied by various sides all hand picked by the chef. In addition to the prime cuts there is an a la carte menu that’s inspired by both Asian and European styles of cooking. There is also a stunning wine list and a delicious dessert menu which features everything from coconut panna cotta to double chocolate caramel brownie with chocolate sand, orange gel and white chocolate cremeaux - need we say more? Come and experience this beautiful inner city restaurant for yourself! Best dish: anything from the steak menu.

Cha Cha Char Wine Bar & Grill Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20