.

1456 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1456 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(8)
Great views. Fabulous people watching as groups go to and from the beach. Generally good service.
Barrie

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(8)
Great location reasonably priced good range of choice on the menu

dined on Tue, 20 Feb 2018

(8)
long way from where I live, so would only come on a weekend or day off
Mary

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(6)
I have dined at Cerberus on and off with family and friends for some years. On Friday the 16th we were celebrating our daughters birthday together with our grandson. Our table was booked for 6.00 pm. When we arrived we could see the kiosk was very busy. We were very disappointed with the meals. They were not up to their usual standard. The service was good. Because of the kiosk was busy we wondered if this affected the standard of the food however it should not. My husband and I are going to give Cerberus another try and see how it is. At the moment we would not recommend it and certainly would not go there for a celebration.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
One of our most favourite restaurants, which we have been to many times. We bring our family and friends to share any special occasions here and always enjoy the food, scenery and service. Love this place.
Derek

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(4)
From time to time I return there because it is close to where I live and because of the stunning views - best around the bay - but I am always disappointed with the freshness and quality of the food. Yesterday I had the Atlantic salmon which chips and salad. The salad was a pitiful, tired example of a green salad, while the fish looked and tasted appalling. Dry in one part with the rest under-cooked.
Tony

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
Very nice for lunch or dinner

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
Loved it very much, great spot to daydream

dined on Wed, 7 Feb 2018

(8)
Book early to secure a table window with amazing views of the bay.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Cerberus Beach House

View to a Fill There’s nothing like sitting high up above the sandy bay, overlooking a sweeping view of the beach. This is how you can enjoy your dinner if you come down to Cerberus Beach House at Black Rock. This restaurant has astonishing views – rocky cliffs, a lonely beach, and you can even see the shipwreck of the HMVS Cerberus, abandoned out there in the water. We’ve rated this restaurant the best in so many categories; they had to make a new page just for their awards. With winning views and an incredible atmosphere, it’s not just the great food that keeps guests coming back. Speaking of food, the Cerberus Beach House sure know how to cook up a storm. With set and sharing menus, there are plenty of options to suit the vibe of your party. Menu favourites include pan-seared John Dory fished from the South Coast, and the house-made pappardelle with savoury artichokes and creamy goats’ cheese sauce. With views to kill and food to satisfy, Cerberus Beach House is sure to become one of your favourites. Best dish: house-made pappardelle with artichokes

Cerberus Beach House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
5/5