.

1429 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1429 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Tue, 9 Jan 2018

(9)
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view is great.

dined on Tue, 9 Jan 2018

(10)
great friendly service smiling pleasant staff beautiful view lovely atmosphere delicious food our first date was here, we came back to celebrate our annivesary, great as usual!

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(8)
Best fish n chips & best fries! Very fresh seafood!

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Lovely spot, get in early for parking though

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(8)
We had the best time, it was my brothers birthday. We had a front table so experience the lovely view and cool breeze on a delightful summers day. It might be helpful to advise on access that is, parking options during summer and winter with regard to business in surrounding environment . Getting into the restaurant and toilets requires going up and down narrow steep stairs.
Rebekah

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
We were rewarded with a spectacular window table for booking early, taking in the sunset beach views while dining. The food is creative, beautifully presented and generous, service friendly and unrushed.

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(8)
Excellent personal service by friendly staff

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
Gorgeous views across the bay. Service was a bit haphazard to start but then improved. The seafood platter was amazing and great value
sandy

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
we were at the restaurant for lunch on Nee Years Eve and my wife’s birthday, with another couple we haven’t been here for a few years even though we are locals the meals were terrific, the wine list only fair, and the only criticism of the menu was there were not enough meatless meals. i had the pate and short rib special, and my wife enjoyed her gnocchi but felt the zucchini flower was not substantial enough for a starter all in all we had a great afternoon and the young ladybthat looked after us was very nice .

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(10)
This restaurant always pleases everytime we go with great food and views. Albeit a bity noisy sometimes but great food and the staff are very attentive to the needs of diners.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Cerberus Beach House

View to a Fill There’s nothing like sitting high up above the sandy bay, overlooking a sweeping view of the beach. This is how you can enjoy your dinner if you come down to Cerberus Beach House at Black Rock. This restaurant has astonishing views – rocky cliffs, a lonely beach, and you can even see the shipwreck of the HMVS Cerberus, abandoned out there in the water. We’ve rated this restaurant the best in so many categories; they had to make a new page just for their awards. With winning views and an incredible atmosphere, it’s not just the great food that keeps guests coming back. Speaking of food, the Cerberus Beach House sure know how to cook up a storm. With set and sharing menus, there are plenty of options to suit the vibe of your party. Menu favourites include pan-seared John Dory fished from the South Coast, and the house-made pappardelle with savoury artichokes and creamy goats’ cheese sauce. With views to kill and food to satisfy, Cerberus Beach House is sure to become one of your favourites. Best dish: house-made pappardelle with artichokes

Cerberus Beach House Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
5/5