.

630 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
630 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Kath Lynch

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(10)
We love Cav's but were told last night they are closing their Doors end of this year due to a High rise being constructed in that spot.. We are Heart Broken as the staff said they would not be reopening even in another spot... So sad this is the Best Steak House ever...
Thank-you for your review and kind words. 10's across the board thanking you. We are hoping to see you again soon for lunch or dinner.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 12 Sep 2016

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(10)
We don't go to Cav's that often but once again the food, service and atmosphere was top class.
Thank-you for the 10's across the board. We thank-you for coming in and dining with us and for your kind words. It is so great to hear that we were top class. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
David Lindsay

dined on Thu, 8 Sep 2016

(8)
Always good at Cavs. shame its going to close soon.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you find us always good. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 21 Sep 2016

dined on Thu, 8 Sep 2016

(10)
Was absolutely fabulous, made a reservation online added we needed a high chair for our daughter and they were super accomodating. Even had an indoor play ground and room for the kids
Thank-you for your kind words we are thrilled that you found your experience to be absolutely fabulous. We hope to see you again soon for lunch or dinner. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 12 Sep 2016

dined on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

(7)
It was a slow night, so hard to gauge the experience factor as far as vibe. Front of house staff were nice
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are glad our front of house staff were nice. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 12 Sep 2016

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(9)
Service always great. Food excellent. Would like to have had more choices on the wine list, though. Atmosphere and interior need a good renovation, looking tired.
Thank-you for your review, great score and kind words. We will take you suggestions on board in regards to the wine. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016
Megan

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(8)
Great steak, great portion sizes and perfectly cooked
Thank-you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your steak, size and that it was cooked perfectly for you. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(8)
Beautiful steaks
Thank-you we are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful steaks. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(8)
Steaks were great but hot desserts were still cold
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your steaks and we are very sorry about your desserts. We do hope that you will come and dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

dined on Mon, 29 Aug 2016

(9)
exceptional steaks friendly efficient staff
Thanks for your review it is great to hear that you enjoyed the steaks and you found our staff to be so efficient. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69