.

612 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
612 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
Susan Gager

dined on Sun, 14 Aug 2016

(9)
The food and service were fantastic! We'll be going back!
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you for your kind words and great score. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 22 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
Great as always! Really fun, good staff & great food. Thanks!

dined on Mon, 8 Aug 2016

(9)
Had an amazing lunch, greeted by a friendly lady, had the most delicious meal, great service and drinks. Will be back.
Thank-you for your kind review and great score. We are thrilled you had such an amazing lunch. We look forward to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
Steve

dined on Sun, 7 Aug 2016

(7)
Good steaks tho sundries accompanying pretty basic. Service with a smile. Good tap beer (xxxx gold)
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you received service with a smile and you enjoyed your steak. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
warick gifford

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(5)
Food grade was average. I have been to this restaurant 19 times and last night was worst ever by far. Waitress and staff did a great job trying to fix all the problems but each course got worse and worse. Toilets are simply disgusting and a small amout of money spent would improve dramatically. It appears the restaurant is in trouble and owners ar just ripping it off. Simply wont go back again.
Thank-you for your time on the phone today and glad we could work through your issues. We pride ourselves on our product and service. If there are issues we really want to know to improve out restaurant however we ould much rather be able to help you on the night rather then read about it on social media. We hope to see you again soon Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Thu, 11 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(4)
Its meant to be a Steakhouse with fine steaks. Firstly...I like to be served and not order at a kitchen order station. Secondly..The steak was good size but dry. The condiments...baked potato was also over cooked and dry. Coleslaw also bland and dry. Pepper sauce was ok. For the price I was dissapointed.
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed. Our set up is that you get you choose your own steak from the steak display and a lot of our customers love the opportunity to do so however if we had of known that you would rather been served at your table we would of happily taken a table order for you no problems. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Thu, 11 Aug 2016

dined on Wed, 3 Aug 2016

(7)
Very good overal
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your dining experience with us. We are glad it as very good overall for you. We look forward to seeing you again Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Thu, 11 Aug 2016

dined on Sun, 31 Jul 2016

(8)
Nice place for a group get together.
Thank-you for choosing Cav's for your group get together. We are so glad you had a nice time. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
Karen

dined on Fri, 29 Jul 2016

(10)
Love going back.to Cav's when in qld. Staff are excellent, attentive and friendly. Ashame they are closing. I will miss eating there.
Thank-you for your great score across the board and your kind comments. We are thrilled you love coming to visit us when you are in Queensland. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Thu, 11 Aug 2016

dined on Fri, 29 Jul 2016

(9)
Pleasant atmosphere, no loud music playing in the background so we could talk at a comfortable level
Thank-you for your great score and your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our atmosphere here at Cav's and we hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 2 Aug 2016
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69