.

612 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
612 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(8)
Beautiful steaks
Thank-you we are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful steaks. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(8)
Steaks were great but hot desserts were still cold
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your steaks and we are very sorry about your desserts. We do hope that you will come and dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

dined on Mon, 29 Aug 2016

(9)
Cav's has always been one of our favourite, quality is always first rate
It is so nice to hear that we have always been a favourite and you enjoy the quality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 31 Aug 2016

dined on Sun, 28 Aug 2016

(10)
Great customer service
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with us and for the great score. We are so glad to hear you had such great customer service with us. Thank-you again we hope to see you soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 31 Aug 2016

dined on Fri, 26 Aug 2016

(9)
Consistently good with friendly and efficient service. Went there for dinner on Show Day, a public holiday, and was pleasantly surprised that there was no surcharge - a very rare occurrence in this day and age - well done. As my wife and I are from Sydney and won’t be returning until May next year, this visit to Cav’s may unfortunately well be our last supper there given it will disappointingly be no more later this year - an end of an institution that will be missed!
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your dining experience with us. It is great to hear that you had friendly service with us and that you were impressed with our no surcharge on the public holiday. Thank-you again for your kind words.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

dined on Tue, 23 Aug 2016

(9)
I hear that Cavs is closing down such a shame if you looking for a great steak you can't go passed.
Thank-you for your kind review and great score. We hope to see you again soon for lunch or dinner.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 24 Aug 2016

dined on Tue, 23 Aug 2016

(9)
The best steaks that I have had in years. We were from Melbourne and had heard so much about this restaurant and it's history that we had to find out for ourselves
Thank-you for visiting us while you were here on the Coast we really appreciate it and we are thrilled to hear that it was the best steak you have had in ages. Thank-you for taking the time to let us know and we hope to see you again next time you are on the coast. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 24 Aug 2016

dined on Tue, 23 Aug 2016

(9)
Value for money. Food and service were both good. A little old looking inside and out.
Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear that you received value for money and that food and service were both good. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
Jason Hill

dined on Sun, 21 Aug 2016

(10)
All good as usual
Thank-you for your review. We enjoy having you dine with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 24 Aug 2016

dined on Fri, 19 Aug 2016

(8)
More sauce needed on steak meals.
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry that you were not given enough sauce but please next time let us know and we would happily give you some more. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69