.

621 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
621 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 7 Oct 2016

(9)
We always bring friends and families when they visit. Love the atmosphere. Value for money and great service. Not to mention the delicious food!
Thank-you for your great score and kind words about our restaurant. We are thrilled to hear that you bring your friends and family to dine with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

dined on Thu, 6 Oct 2016

(6)
My baked potato was way overcooked & very watery, not nice n mashy. The bacon topping wasn't pleasant. The coleslaw was nowhere near as nice as it used to be (I haven't been for about 6 years) Steak was nice. Tara, our waitress, was lovely
Thank-you for your review. We are glad Tara your waitress was lovely and we will pass this on to her. And that your steak was nice. We would like to apologise that your potato and bacon sauce was not to your taste we wished you had let us know on the night so that we could of fixed this for you on the spot. Thanks again and we do hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

dined on Wed, 28 Sep 2016

(9)
We enjoyed our night out for dinner. The steak was amazing.
Thank-you for your kind words in regards to our steak. We are thrilled you had such a great night dining with us. Thank-you for the great score and we hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

dined on Sat, 24 Sep 2016

(9)
The only thing we can pick on was the gravy was a bit runny and the Rib topper was overcooked. Apart from that awesome!
We are glad everything else was great apart from your sauce and rib topper. We are sorry about this. Thanks for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

dined on Sat, 24 Sep 2016

(2)
Quick food service Great Espresso Martini
Glad it was quick service for you and you enjoyed the espresso martini. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 1 Oct 2016
Karla

dined on Sat, 24 Sep 2016

(10)
Great place for our growing family.
Thank-you for bringing your family in to dine with us. We appreciate the great score of 10's across the board. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

dined on Thu, 22 Sep 2016

(9)
Steaks are fabulous
Thank-you for your great score. We are thrilled you found our steaks to be fabulous. Thanking you and we hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

dined on Wed, 21 Sep 2016

(10)
Fabulous as always! Thanks :)
Thank-you for your great score and comment. We enjoy having you dine with us as always. Hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

dined on Sun, 18 Sep 2016

(6)
Cav's has been around for a long time now and although clean it is starting to look a little dated. The however was very good and having booked a table for 6 through Dimmi I was pleased to see they had placed us in an area where we were undisturbed. We all enjoyed our food.
Thank-you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your food and were pleased with your seating allocation. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
Steve Thompson

dined on Sat, 17 Sep 2016

(7)
Will be a pity to see it close - went for a 'final supper' with locals, maybe put an alfresco on the roof of the new building ??😜
Thank-you for coming in for dinner. Thank-you for your great suggestion we will take that on-board. :) Thank-you for your great score.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69